Friday, February 28th, 2014

MAC Be a Lady Mineralize Rich Lipstick
MAC Be a Lady Mineralize Rich Lipstick

The MAC Mineralize Rich Lipstick ($22.00 for 0.12 oz.) is supposed to be “lightweight,” “hydrating,” “long-lasting,” and have “buildable coverage.” The formula on these three was much more emollient with more slip compared to the original shades released. Interesting enough, the six new shades are smaller than the original ones released–0.12 oz. compared to the prior 0.14 oz. bullets, though the tubes seem to be the same size.

MAC Be a Lady Mineralize Rich Lipstick ($22.00 for 0.12 oz.) is described as a “mid-tone coral.” It’s a brightened, pink-coral with warm undertones and a luminous shine. It had mostly full color coverage, and it applied evenly and smoothly without tugging or dragging. It wore well for four hours on me and was lightly hydrating. Urban Decay Streak (P, $22.00) is warmer. MAC Elegant Accent (P, $22.00) is brighter, warmer. MAC Watch Me Simmer (LE, $16.00) is brighter, warmer, darker. MAC Heart to Heart (LE, $16.00) is darker. MAC Force of Love (LE, $16.00) is darker, pinker. Guerlain Giulette (P, $49.50) is warmer, more shimmery. Chanel Hyde Park (LE, $34.00) is pinker. Bobbi Brown Pink Peony (P, $24.00) is warmer. See comparison swatches.

MAC Be Fabulous Mineralize Rich Lipstick ($22.00 for 0.12 oz.) is described as a “washed out pastel pink.” It’s a light, cool-toned pink with a soft sheen and almost a lightly frosted finish. It had semi-opaque pigmentation, and it had a very creamy, emollient consistency, which made it difficult to apply evenly. It lasted two and a half hours on me and was lightly hydrating. Chanel Radieuse (217) (LE, $34.00) is sheerer. Revlon Cupcake (P, $7.49) is darker. MAC Dreaminess (P, $22.00) is very similar. MAC Raspberry Swirl (LE, $16.00) is cooler-toned, darker. MAC Enchantee (LE, $18.00) is glossier, darker. Guerlain Rose Innocent (LE, $49.50) is more shimmery. Chanel Candeur (P, $34.00) is lighter. See comparison swatches.

MAC Bold Spring Mineralize Rich Lipstick ($22.00 for 0.12 oz.) is described as a “deep blue pink.” It’s a brightened, fuchsia-pink with cool, blue undertones and a luminous sheen. It had semi-opaque color coverage, and the consistency was medium-weight and creamy, so I did notice that you could see “lines” if I pressed my lips together at all. The color lasted three and a half hours on me and was lightly hydrating. NYX Pink Lyric (P, $4.00) is more muted. Maybelline Fuchsia Flash (P, $7.49) is brighter. MAC Outrageously Fun (LE, $16.00) is slightly cooler-toned, lighter. MAC Daddy’s Little Girl (LE, $16.00) is more matte, slightly darker. Marc Jacobs Beauty Gossip (140) (LE, $30.00) is more matte. See comparison swatches.

The Glossover

P
product

Be a Lady

A

Product

9.5/10

Pigmentation

10/10

Texture

9/10

Longevity

8.5/10

Application

5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
Login or Register to be able to add this to your Vanity or Wishlist! Plus rate and review!
P
product

Be Fabulous

C+

Product

7.5/10

Pigmentation

9/10

Texture

7.5/10

Longevity

7/10

Application

4/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
P
product

Bold Spring

B

Product

8.5/10

Pigmentation

9/10

Texture

8.5/10

Longevity

8/10

Application

4.5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes

See more photos & swatches!

MAC Be a Lady Mineralize Rich Lipstick
MAC Be a Lady Mineralize Rich Lipstick

MAC Be a Lady Mineralize Rich Lipstick
MAC Be a Lady Mineralize Rich Lipstick

MAC Be a Lady Mineralize Rich Lipstick
MAC Be a Lady Mineralize Rich Lipstick

MAC Be a Lady Mineralize Rich Lipstick
MAC Be a Lady Mineralize Rich Lipstick

MAC Be a Lady Mineralize Rich Lipstick
MAC Be a Lady Mineralize Rich Lipstick

MAC Be a Lady Mineralize Rich Lipstick
MAC Be a Lady Mineralize Rich Lipstick

MAC Be Fabulous Mineralize Rich Lipstick
MAC Be Fabulous Mineralize Rich Lipstick

MAC Be Fabulous Mineralize Rich Lipstick
MAC Be Fabulous Mineralize Rich Lipstick

MAC Be Fabulous Mineralize Rich Lipstick
MAC Be Fabulous Mineralize Rich Lipstick

MAC Be Fabulous Mineralize Rich Lipstick
MAC Be Fabulous Mineralize Rich Lipstick

MAC Be Fabulous Mineralize Rich Lipstick
MAC Be Fabulous Mineralize Rich Lipstick

MAC Be Fabulous Mineralize Rich Lipstick
MAC Be Fabulous Mineralize Rich Lipstick

MAC Bold Spring Mineralize Rich Lipstick
MAC Bold Spring Mineralize Rich Lipstick

MAC Bold Spring Mineralize Rich Lipstick
MAC Bold Spring Mineralize Rich Lipstick

MAC Bold Spring Mineralize Rich Lipstick
MAC Bold Spring Mineralize Rich Lipstick

MAC Bold Spring Mineralize Rich Lipstick
MAC Bold Spring Mineralize Rich Lipstick

MAC Bold Spring Mineralize Rich Lipstick
MAC Bold Spring Mineralize Rich Lipstick

MAC Bold Spring Mineralize Rich Lipstick
MAC Bold Spring Mineralize Rich Lipstick

The Makeup Look

On face: Guerlain Parure de Lumiere Foundation, Urban Decay Naked Loose Finishing Powder, Bobbi Brown Hibiscus Cream Blush. On eyes: Bobbi Brown Nectar & Nude Eye Palette, Sephora Fairytale Eyeliner.

The Dupe List: Be a Lady

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Be Fabulous

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Bold Spring

See More Dupes

Discussion and debate are highly encouraged, and we expect community members to participate respectfully. When asking a question, please check the FAQ section (above) for information about purchasing, price, dupes, and the like. If you have general feedback or need technical support, please contact us.

Comments that include advertisements, self-promotion, insults, etc. may be in violation of our comment policy and subject to deletion. Please see our comment policy for more information.

Leave a Reply

Share your latest blog post when you comment by Registering or Logging In!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Notify me of new posts by E-Mail.

75 thoughts on “MAC Be a Lady, Be Fabulous, Bold Spring Mineralize Rich Lipsticks Reviews, Photos, Swatches

  1. Be A Lady looks AMAZING on you , Christine !

    Viva Glam Nicki (I) is a bit too bright for me , but Be A Lady looks perfect .

  2. Avatar of Kathryn keG

    lovin Bold Spring

  3. I like all the shades but they look more sheer than I thought they would be.

  4. I like Be a Lady, but shockingly, I LOVE Bold Spring! It’s not my typical shade, but I think it looks gorgeous.

  5. sheena

    hi christine! this is off topic am commrnting here because i was not able to.comment under your volanic.ash exfoliator post. I still have my volcanic.ash exfoliator which i purchased in 2009 from the style black collection. Ive used it quite a few timesl in 2009 and 2010. after thad t i never used it. and i wanted to know would it have expired? it still smells great but i can see it has separated a bit. Is it safe to still use or should i stop using it? i used it today and i didnt find any effect and myvskin was burnibg

    • Hi Sheena,

      I think that there is likely a jar or tube with a number on it on it, which would tell you how long it is good for. If you’ve never used it/opened it, the clock wouldn’t start ticking until it did (though shelf life of skin care products isn’t indefinite, not sure if 4 or 5 years later is okay), but if you have, it’s probably time to toss–especially if it is burning on you.

  6. Lady is indeed a lady! I love it!
    Erin Recently Posted: Trendspotting: Designer Sweatshirts

  7. I have Be A Lady, and I am sooo in love with it! It’s such a gorgeous coral, and the finish is so satiny soft with a bit of sheen, love it.

  8. Be a Lady is beautiful and gorgeous on you! That one might end up in my shopping cart…but I’ll wait to see the rest of your reviews. Thanks for getting them up so fast! I continue to be amazed at how fast you can get these reviews up…with amazing photos and such detail. So helps me decide!!!

  9. I love Be Fabulous and Bold Spring. I love your earrings Christine!

  10. Be Fabulous looks lovely on you. I’m loving cool toned any thing.
    Lucina Recently Posted: BEHIND THE SCENES: 1

  11. I’m glad Be a Lady is permanent because I really want it but I can’t by it right now. I’m saving for two hotel bills in April and May. >_<
    Ani_BEE Recently Posted: Dare to Compare: White Bases for Eyeshadow ~ NYX Eye Shadow Base in White and MAC Chromaline Pure White

  12. ohmygosh! Be A Lady is absolutely beautiful and I love that it’s close enough to Watch Me Simmer to constitute an “almost” dupe! It is just the perfect colour for the spring!
    Stephanie | theFantasia Recently Posted: Review | Real Techniques Retractable Bronzer Brush.

  13. Avatar of fabiola fabiola

    Bold spring is so beautiful, it looks gorgeous on you. Thank you. Christine, have you tried mac prep+prime cc color correcting loose powder? I got two samples yesterday of the lavender and yellow, I would like to know your thoughts about it. I haven’t been exposed to the sun light in 8 months (sunscreen and umbrella) my skin is like a nc15, I am not sure which one will be better for me.

  14. I’ve never tried these but I think I want Bold Spring! It’s very pretty! I’m a little leery about the lines though but I may give it a shot
    fancie Recently Posted: NARS Matte Multiples for Spring 2014

  15. jay

    How does this formula compare to the huggables?
    And is the color comparable to Love Beam or Tom Ford summer fling?

  16. CKG

    I love Be a Lady and Bold Spring! Oh, noes lol

  17. Aysha

    Hi Christine,
    Quick question: are these new shades going to replace the original Mineralize Lipstick range, or just be added to the collection?
    Thanks and happy Friday!

  18. Avatar of Amy xamyx

    I really like Be Fabulous, but I’m going to wait on these a bit. At least I have time to mull it over!

  19. Be a Lady is a pretty shade, but I already have Elegant Accent, which is still unused, by the way. :(

  20. Loved Be a lady on you! Pretty shade!
    Vineetha Recently Posted: MAC Eyeshadow X15 Warm Neutral Palette Review, Swatches

  21. ARGH! Be a Lady is just as gorgeous as i thought it would be! I say argh because I think these ones are basically $60 each here… :-P

    It looks stunning on you! I keep being reminded of why you like corals so much! :-)
    Sylirael Recently Posted: A Beautiful Fantasy – The Artwork of Rebecca Guay, and her Kickstarter!

  22. Avatar of Sulee Sue

    They got a bit smaller; they used to be .14 oz.

  23. I like the look of Be A Lady.
    Rikki Recently Posted: NEW HAIR! From long hair to short hair!

  24. Holy mother of pearl Bold Spring is gorgeous! I love the finish of these mineralized lipsticks!

  25. Avatar of Helene Helene

    Nice, I like two out of three, am adding Be a Lady and Bold Spring to my list of possible spring shades. Will have to take a closer look at them when they launch here.
    You look good in all shades, Christine.

  26. Be a Lady and Bold Spring are both so pretty on you!! Kind of bummed they lessened the product amount given the price point and product longevity on the lips.

  27. Christine, do you find the actual lipstick thinner or shorter? The actual product that is, minus the packaging.

  28. Bold Spring is pretty. I have one of the original shades released last year, All Out Gorgeous, which is a beautiful dark red. It’s one of my favorite Mac reds. I’m curious about Mac’s justification for less product.

  29. Jade

    Be a Lady is beautiful! It reminds me a bit of YSL Rose Paris, same coral-tone. This might become my first ever MAC lipstick, since I can’t find Rose Paris anywhere – at least not in the Netherlands.

  30. Christine, I forgot to ask: how is Be A Lady compared to Style Surge from the first Mineralize Rich collection?

  31. Oh no! Now I have to go out and buy Be a Lady and Bold Spring. They’re both too beautiful and I’ve somehow justified that they do not look exactly like Full Speed by Mac and Fetish Pink by YSL.