Sunday, February 2nd, 2014

MAC A Fantasy of Flowers Cremesheen Glasss
MAC A Fantasy of Flowers Cremesheen Glass

For spring, MAC has six shades of Cremesheen Glass ($20.00 for 0.09 fl. oz.) in the A Fantasy of Flowers Collection due in-stores on the 6th. Three shades–Galaxy Rose, Pagoda, and Star Quality–are repromotes, while the other three–Flare of Fantasy, Nectarsweet, and Playful Petal–are new; all are limited edition. The formula is light-medium in thickness, creamy, non-sticky, and comfortable to wear, but it is a very short-wearing gloss on me (I usually get three to four hours on average with most gloss formulas) and tends to wear two hours or less. The other major downside is that each gloss contains about half as much gloss as the average gloss; MAC Lipglass contains 0.17 fl. oz. and costs less, so that’s just something to keep in mind as the containers look quite large but aren’t actually that big on the interior.

Flare for Fantasy Cremesheen Glass ($20.00 for 0.0.09 fl. oz.) is described as a “mid-tone pink beige.” It’s a light-medium, muted pink-coral with fine, multi-colored shimmer. It had semi-sheer color coverage; added warmth, a little color, and lots of shimmer. The gloss lasted two hours on me. Revlon Pango Peach (P, $7.99) is less shimmery. MAC Dynasty at Dusk (LE, $20.00) is less pigmented, more muted. Guerlain Frizzy Mango (LE, $32.00) is darker. Burberry Cameo Pink (P, $27.00) is pinker, darker. See comparison swatches.

Galaxy Rose Cremesheen Glass ($20.00 for 0.0.09 fl. oz.) is described as a “mid-tone violet pink.” It’s a brightened, raspberry pink with neutral-to-warm undertones. When swatched, it seems almost cool-toned, but when applied, it reads warmer. It had semi-opaque color coverage, which was somewhat even but the gloss had a tendency to settle into lip lines. This shade lasted a little longer than three hours on me. Chanel Sonate (178) (P, $29.50) is lighter, warmer. Giorgio Armani #519 (P, $29.00) is very similar. See comparison swatches.

Nectarsweet Cremesheen Glass ($20.00 for 0.0.09 fl. oz.) is described as a “soft pink peach.” It’s a light-medium, warm-toned peach with peach and gold shimmer. It had sheer color payoff with most of the noticeable effect being shimmer, though it added warmth and lightness to my natural lip color. The gloss lasted a mere hour and a half on me. Urban Decay Naked (P, $20.00) is darker, slightly. NARS Bimini (P, $26.00) is more shimmery. Chanel Zephyr (377) (LE, $29.50) is milkier. MAC Rich & Witty (LE, $15.00) is more pigmented. MAC Kiss Me Softly (LE, $20.00) is more muted. MAC Double Happiness (LE, $20.00) is similar. See comparison swatches.

Pagoda Cremesheen Glass ($20.00 for 0.0.09 fl. oz.) is described as a “frosted cool pink.” It’s a light-medium, cool-toned milky pink with white shimmer. It is a milkier gloss, so it does settle into lip lines and is difficult to apply evenly. It lasted for two hours on me. MAC loves to do a cool-toned, milky pink gloss so there are plenty of iterations in the archive. Urban Decay Lovechild (P, $20.00) is less shimmery. Urban Decay Obsessed (P, $19.00) is similar. NARS International Velvet (LE, $26.00) is less shimmery. MAC The Wee Coquette (LE, $15.00) is cooler-toned, lighter. MAC Stay Sweet (LE, $15.00) is less shimmery. MAC Pink Fade (LE, $15.00) is cooler-toned, less shimmery. MAC Going Casual (LE, $20.00) is slightly darker, less shimmery. Chanel Bagatelle (P, $29.50) is more pigmented. See comparison swatches.

Playful Petal Cremesheen Glass ($20.00 for 0.0.09 fl. oz.) is described as a “electric magenta.” It’s an iridescent, muted fuchsia pink. The underlying color is rather sheer–it will tint lips pinker unless you have a lot of natural pigmentation (then it won’t do much in the way of changing the color)–but the selling feature is the iridescent fuchsia sparkle that switches between fuchsia, lavender, and blue. It lasts for an hour on me. I didn’t have anything that I could think of that was quite like this–with the way it sparkles. Maybelline Blush Essence (095) (P, $8.99) is less shimmery, while Chanel Insolence (P, $32.00) has no similar but has a similar coloring effect on the lips. See comparison swatches.

Star Quality Cremesheen Glass ($20.00 for 0.0.09 fl. oz.) is described as a “bright orange-coral.” It’s a light-medium coral-pink with a cream finish. It had semi-opaque color coverage and applied evenly for the most part. It lasted for almost three hours on me.  MAC Drawn in Chic (LE, $15.00) is warmer. MAC Fever Isle (LE, $20.00) is shimmery. NARS Viva (LE, $26.00) is more orange/brown. MAC Kiss & Don’t Tell (LE, $15.00) is pinker. Hourglass Nectar (P, $28.00) is more orange. See comparison swatches.

The Glossover

LE
product

Flare for Fantasy

B-

Product

8.5/10

Pigmentation

9/10

Texture

9/10

Longevity

6/10

Application

4.5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
Login or Register to be able to add this to your Vanity or Wishlist! Plus rate and review!
LE
product

Galaxy Rose

B+

Product

8.5/10

Pigmentation

10/10

Texture

9/10

Longevity

8/10

Application

4.5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
LE
product

Nectarsweet

B

Product

8.5/10

Pigmentation

10/10

Texture

9/10

Longevity

5.5/10

Application

5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
Click to Reveal More Glossovers!

See more photos & swatches!

MAC Flare for  Fantasy Cremesheen Glass
MAC Flare for Fantasy Cremesheen Glass

MAC Flare for Fantasy Cremesheen Glass
MAC Flare for Fantasy Cremesheen Glass

MAC Flare for Fantasy Cremesheen Glass
MAC Flare for Fantasy Cremesheen Glass

MAC Flare for Fantasy Cremesheen Glass
MAC Flare for Fantasy Cremesheen Glass

MAC Flare for Fantasy Cremesheen Glass
MAC Flare for Fantasy Cremesheen Glass

MAC Flare for Fantasy Cremesheen Glass
MAC Flare for Fantasy Cremesheen Glass

MAC Galaxy Rose Cremesheen Glass
MAC Galaxy Rose Cremesheen Glass

MAC Galaxy Rose Cremesheen Glass
MAC Galaxy Rose Cremesheen Glass

MAC Galaxy Rose Cremesheen Glass
MAC Galaxy Rose Cremesheen Glass

MAC Galaxy Rose Cremesheen Glass
MAC Galaxy Rose Cremesheen Glass

MAC Galaxy Rose Cremesheen Glass
MAC Galaxy Rose Cremesheen Glass

MAC Galaxy Rose Cremesheen Glass
MAC Galaxy Rose Cremesheen Glass

MAC Nectarsweet Cremesheen Glass
MAC Nectarsweet Cremesheen Glass

MAC Nectarsweet Cremesheen Glass
MAC Nectarsweet Cremesheen Glass

MAC Nectarsweet Cremesheen Glass
MAC Nectarsweet Cremesheen Glass

MAC Nectarsweet Cremesheen Glass
MAC Nectarsweet Cremesheen Glass

MAC Nectarsweet Cremesheen Glass
MAC Nectarsweet Cremesheen Glass

MAC Nectarsweet Cremesheen Glass
MAC Nectarsweet Cremesheen Glass

MAC Pagoda Cremesheen Glass
MAC Pagoda Cremesheen Glass

MAC Pagoda Cremesheen Glass
MAC Pagoda Cremesheen Glass

MAC Pagoda Cremesheen Glass
MAC Pagoda Cremesheen Glass

MAC Pagoda Cremesheen Glass
MAC Pagoda Cremesheen Glass

MAC Pagoda Cremesheen Glass
MAC Pagoda Cremesheen Glass

MAC Pagoda Cremesheen Glass
MAC Pagoda Cremesheen Glass

MAC Playful Petal Cremesheen Glass
MAC Playful Petal Cremesheen Glass

MAC Playful Petal Cremesheen Glass
MAC Playful Petal Cremesheen Glass

MAC Playful Petal Cremesheen Glass
MAC Playful Petal Cremesheen Glass

MAC Playful Petal Cremesheen Glass
MAC Playful Petal Cremesheen Glass

MAC Playful Petal Cremesheen Glass
MAC Playful Petal Cremesheen Glass

MAC Playful Petal Cremesheen Glass
MAC Playful Petal Cremesheen Glass

MAC Star Quality Cremesheen Glass
MAC Star Quality Cremesheen Glass

MAC Star Quality Cremesheen Glass
MAC Star Quality Cremesheen Glass

MAC Star Quality Cremesheen Glass
MAC Star Quality Cremesheen Glass

MAC Star Quality Cremesheen Glass
MAC Star Quality Cremesheen Glass

MAC Star Quality Cremesheen Glass
MAC Star Quality Cremesheen Glass

MAC Star Quality Cremesheen Glass
MAC Star Quality Cremesheen Glass

The Makeup Look

On face: Guerlain Parure de Lumiere Foundation, Kevyn Aucoin The Celestial Liquid Highlighter (mixed with foundation), Urban Decay Naked Loose Finishing Powder, MAC Petal Power Mineralize Blush. On lips: MAC Pagoda Cremesheen Glass.

The Dupe List: Flare for Fantasy

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Galaxy Rose

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Nectarsweet

See More Dupes
Click to Reveal More Dupes!

Discussion and debate are highly encouraged, and we expect community members to participate respectfully. When asking a question, please check the FAQ section (above) for information about purchasing, price, dupes, and the like. If you have general feedback or need technical support, please contact us.

Comments that include advertisements, self-promotion, insults, etc. may be in violation of our comment policy and subject to deletion. Please see our comment policy for more information.

47 thoughts on “MAC A Fantasy of Flowers Cremesheen Glasses Reviews, Photos, Swatches

  1. I like Galaxy Rose and Star Quality the most.
    Rikki Recently Posted: beautyblender demonstration and review | closed captioned

  2. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Tanis Tanis

    I swear you look absolutely awesome in every lip shade out there. I look hideous in 50% of them. Sorry just had to say it.

  3. Rachael

    What are you wearing on your cheeks Christine, it’s beautiful!?

  4. Star Quality is my favorite!

  5. GALAXY ROOOOOOOOOOOOSE

    I WILL BUY EIGHTY

    Yessssss.
    Nicole Isabella Recently Posted: Quickie: Jam Alert

  6. Galaxy Rose and Star Quality have to be my two favorites here :-) I am really back into lip gloss again at the moment, after a loooong lipstick-loving phase.

  7. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Sarah Sarah

    These look pretty but I never do wear lipgloss. I was thinking about some of the lipsticks though and when I looked on the mac website as well as at nordstroms it looks like mac raised the prices of their lipsticks by a dollar

  8. Wow, these are gorgeous. Glad to hear they aren’t long-wearing and they have less in each, because otherwise I would be throwing down for these. Side note — I love your foundation/blush here! Gorgeous!

    • Thank you, Kira!

      Yeah, Dazzleglass and Cremesheen Glasses are ridiculously small and yet more expensive than Lustreglass/Lipglass! They SEEM bigger, jut by the size of the tubes.

  9. Galaxy Rose and Star Quality are such pretty shades! :-)
    Vineetha Recently Posted: Clinique Berry Pop Cheek Pop Blush Review, Swatches

  10. These do all look very pretty on you, especially Galaxy Rose and Star Quailty! :-) It’s a shame the wear time is so short (esp. for the price)…

    Question – is Revlon’s lipgloss in Sugar Violet a dupe for Playful Petal? What about Revlon Snow Pink and Nectarsweet? (Sorry for the question bombardment, but Revlon is more attainable for me, although I like the subtle sparkle *effect* of those two MAC glosses!)
    Sylirael Recently Posted: Cool and Stealthy – The Essence of a Rogue with Tarte’s MATTEnificence Eyeshadow Palette (and Dollface Blush)

  11. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Alla Alla

    I quite like Galaxy Rose and Star Quality. I think I’ll have to pick them up since this collection is the first Mac has released in a while that has no lipsticks I’m drooling over.

  12. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Valerie Valerie C.

    I’m loving Galaxy Rose and Star Quality too! I thought I would like Playful Petal but it doesn’t have enough pigment. Thanks for the great review :)

  13. I hate that Cremesheen glosses don’t last long because I love the formula so much! Especially when the shades are more opaque like Galaxy Rose and Star Quality. MAC really needs to revamp the formula to make it last longer. It’ll really help justify the price tag for so little product!
    fancie Recently Posted: MAC Superb Extra Dimension Skinfinish Review + Birthday Look of the Day

    • It’s a double whammy! They don’t last long, and each container hardly as that much product, so the least they could do is make it a normal size!

  14. I’m kind of disappointed, I was expecting more of these Cremesheen glasses, especially the shimmery ones. Nothing to write home about… :(
    Lulle Recently Posted: Clinique All About Shadow duo in Beach Plum

  15. Kris

    I remember star quality from the first time around, think I’ve used it twice :/. They seem to be releasing cremesheen glasses a lot lately. I’m definitely in the minority that prefers regular lipglass to these. I wish they’d release more lipglasses instead of cremesheen glasses, they’re much more glossy and pigmented.. and cheaper, come to think of it!

  16. I think I may try out Star Quality. I feel like it would be great over a few of my MAC lipsticks!

  17. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Erin Erin

    These are all so beautiful on you. Really, really lovely.

    P.S. Your eyebrows are PERFECTION! How do you make them look so fab?

  18. I missed out on Star Quality when it had launched the last time. Will definitely pick it up this time, such a gorgeous color!
    Ankita Recently Posted: Chanel Le Blush Creme de Chanel (63) Revelation : Review, Swatch, Photos

  19. These all look great on you! Esp Galaxy Rose and Star Quality

  20. I’m steering away from full coverage lip stick and looking for some glosses for spring. These look great!

  21. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Celine Celine

    Galaxy rose was a shade at first that I thought I wouldn’t normally wear, but seeing the swatch and on lips I really like it. Its a pretty shade. So, that surprised me. Guess I need to look outside the box sometimes. Star quality is also very pretty, and would be nice for Spring as a playful punch of color.

  22. I don’t love MAC glosses, but Star Quality & Galaxy Rose are beautiful!

  23. Love Galaxy Rose!
    Jade Recently Posted: Nude & Glitter Nails