Thursday, October 17th, 2013

MAC Divine Night Mineralize Blushes
MAC Divine Night Mineralize Blushes

MAC Divine Night Mineralize Blush ($27.50 for 0.12 oz.) includes three new and limited edition shades just in time for the holidays. The finishes on these is a bit more metallic, high-shine than other iterations of the formula, so those who are very sensitive to pores being emphasized may want to look elsewhere for their blush fix.  It’s definitely a trade-off, and for some, it might be pretty enough on to overlook, but it’s going to be a matter of preference.  The textures of all three were soft, finely-milled,and very blendable, but they were prone to fading and did not last as long as regular powder blushes usually do (including MAC’s blushes).

Lavish Living is described as a “violet with silver pearl base with gold pearl.” It’s a cool-toned, plum with a little hint of berry and brown, with a frosted, partially metallic, finish. It had good color payoff, and the texture was soft and finely-milled. It emphasized pores slightly when I applied it for photos. It lasted for six and a half hours but was noticeably faded after that. Giorgio Armani Light Rose (LE) is browner. theBalm Cabana Boy (P, $21.00) is pinker. NARS Oasis (P, $29.00) is pinker. MAC Tea Petal (P, $21.00) is a cream product, browner. Chanel Rose Temptation (LE, $43.00) is similar. Chanel Plum Attraction (LE, $43.00) is a bit warmer. See comparison swatches.

Lured to Love is described as a “coral pink base with pink frost.” It’s a light-medium, coral-pink with warm undertones and a satin finish. This shade had the most natural finish of the three, as it had the least amount of shimmer/sheen. The texture was very soft, and it can be somewhat powdery depending on the brush you use with it. It does blend into the skin well, and once worked it, the blush doesn’t look powdery on the skin. It is just slightly emphasized pores, and it wore well for just over six hours. MAC Passion for Colour (LE, $21.00) is more orange. Physicians Formula Warm (P, $11.99) is similar. MAC Hibiscus Kiss Blush (LE, $21.00) is darker. Tom Ford Beauty Frantic Pink (P, $55.00) is more shimmery. theBalm Frat Boy (P, $21.00) is darker, pinker. NARS Deep Throat (P, $29.00) is darker. MAC Supercontinental (LE, $21.00) is brighter, pinker. MAC Legendary (LE, $21.00) is pinker, softer. MAC Immortal Flower (LE, $21.00) is more orange. Chanel Fleur de Lotus (LE, $43.00) is darker. See comparison swatches.

Talk of the Town is described as a “warm brown base with yellow bronze.” It’s a soft, peach-pink with a frosted, metallic finish. The texture was a little loose and glittery; it didn’t feel as smooth as it could have been. On cheeks, it can emphasize pores slightly, but if you use a dense brush and really buff it in, then a pretty, somewhat metallic glow, comes forward and doesn’t emphasize pores. This shade will only add a little color on very fair complexions but mostly shimmer/sheen on medium and deeper skin tones. The biggest downfall of this was that it was almost all faded/patchy by the sixth hour. MAC Light Year (LE, $23.50) is warmer. See comparison swatches.

The Glossover

LE
product

Lavish Living

B-

Product

8/10

Pigmentation

8.5/10

Texture

8.5/10

Longevity

7/10

Application

4.5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
Login or Register to be able to add this to your Vanity or Wishlist! Plus rate and review!
LE
product

Lured to Love

B-

Product

8/10

Pigmentation

8.5/10

Texture

8.5/10

Longevity

7/10

Application

4.5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
LE
product

Talk of the Town

B-

Product

8/10

Pigmentation

8.5/10

Texture

8.5/10

Longevity

6.5/10

Application

5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes

See more photos & swatches!

MAC Lavish Living Mineralize Blush
MAC Lavish Living Mineralize Blush

MAC Lavish Living Mineralize Blush
MAC Lavish Living Mineralize Blush

MAC Lavish Living Mineralize Blush
MAC Lavish Living Mineralize Blush

MAC Lavish Living Mineralize Blush
MAC Lavish Living Mineralize Blush

MAC Lavish Living Mineralize Blush
MAC Lavish Living Mineralize Blush

MAC Lavish Living Mineralize Blush
MAC Lavish Living Mineralize Blush

MAC Lavish Living Mineralize Blush
MAC Lavish Living Mineralize Blush

MAC Lured to Love Mineralize Blush
MAC Lured to Love Mineralize Blush

MAC Lured to Love Mineralize Blush
MAC Lured to Love Mineralize Blush

MAC Lured to Love Mineralize Blush
MAC Lured to Love Mineralize Blush

MAC Lured to Love Mineralize Blush
MAC Lured to Love Mineralize Blush

MAC Lured to Love Mineralize Blush
MAC Lured to Love Mineralize Blush

MAC Lured to Love Mineralize Blush
MAC Lured to Love Mineralize Blush

MAC Lured to Love Mineralize Blush
MAC Lured to Love Mineralize Blush

MAC Talk of the Town Mineralize Blush
MAC Talk of the Town Mineralize Blush

MAC Talk of the Town Mineralize Blush
MAC Talk of the Town Mineralize Blush

MAC Talk of the Town Mineralize Blush
MAC Talk of the Town Mineralize Blush

MAC Talk of the Town Mineralize Blush
MAC Talk of the Town Mineralize Blush

MAC Talk of the Town Mineralize Blush
MAC Talk of the Town Mineralize Blush

MAC Talk of the Town Mineralize Blush
MAC Talk of the Town Mineralize Blush

MAC Talk of the Town Mineralize Blush
MAC Talk of the Town Mineralize Blush

The Dupe List: Lavish Living

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Lured to Love

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Talk of the Town

See More Dupes

Discussion and debate are highly encouraged, and we expect community members to participate respectfully. When asking a question, please check the FAQ section (above) for information about purchasing, price, dupes, and the like. If you have general feedback or need technical support, please contact us.

Comments that include advertisements, self-promotion, insults, etc. may be in violation of our comment policy and subject to deletion. Please see our comment policy for more information.

75 thoughts on “MAC Divine Night Mineralize Blushes Reviews, Photos, Swatches

  1. Oh noooo, I love them all, haha!

  2. Jackie

    Christine, your skin looks FANTASTIC. What foundation are you wearing (and primer, if any)?

  3. hanie

    what are you wearing on your lips here? super gorgeous!

  4. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Angela Angela

    How does Lavish Living compare to Star Wonder?

  5. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Amanda Amanda Frost

    MAC hasn’t really interested me lately. However, I may have to pick up Talk of the Town!

  6. Cindy

    Is this collection at the counters?

  7. Vivi

    I just ordered Lured to Love but now I think I want to go back to get Lavish Living..but the price! AHHH THE PRICE.

  8. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of fabiola fabiola

    My goodness Christine, you really look amazing in the picture with the first blush, your skin looks so healthy. Thank you for the review, I’ve been waiting like always for your input.

  9. Oooo talk of the town!!! Gorgeous!

  10. Liked the lavish living the most, followed by lured to loved.. loving the finish and glowy look they imparted.. I am really liking ur lip gloss here..:)

  11. Lavish Living is really pretty! In the pan, it looks much more plummy, but on you it puts me in mind of the new Chanel joues Accent from the Holiday collection which I seem to be wearing daily since I received it. I absolutely love! Are they similar when swatched? I see you have listed the joues in Rose Temptation as a potential dupe as well.

  12. CuriousM

    Talk of the Town…we need to talk. :-p

  13. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Quinctia Quinctia

    Talk of the Town looks pretty, but it seems like it’d be easily dupable, the end choice would probably depend on skintone.

  14. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of desiqtie Gabby

    Oooh way to much glitter for me :) Which is a relief for my wallet lol. Looks great on you though Christine!

  15. Lavish Living is GORGEOUS!

  16. Wow, I love all three! And they all look really great on you!

  17. stacey

    2nd price increase this year for mineralized blushes.

  18. I think I could love Lavish Living! Might have to pick that one up.

  19. What I like about these mineralize blushes is there’s a delicate softness to them that looks so pretty on the cheeks. :-)

  20. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Linsey Linsey W

    I’m not a Mac fangirl but omg I NEED lured to love in my life

  21. Carrie

    Lavish Living is interesting. I’ve never seen a blush quite that color before.

  22. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Damaris Damaris

    Lavish Living reminded me of Conjure Up, which I will dust off and wear tomorrow. What do you think, Christine? Are they close?

  23. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Ruca Ruca

    You just helped me make up my mind on these blushes. Huge “thank you!” for THAT. I wanted them all… I wanted none. The price is killing me, but the looks in the pan are gorgeous. I can sort of justify buying ONE, but couldn’t decide until now WHICH one. Lavish Living, it is.

    I recently did an inventory of my MAC blushes (not including all other brands like Tarte or Bobbi Brown I have squirrelled away the past 2 years), and it numbered upwards of 60, and 80+ if you add beauty powders and CCBs (not my MSFs, though), and frankly, there is something rather embarrassing about that figure since I do not touch a good number of these. I have realized I hate Amber Glow because it’s so much more of a highlighter than a true “blush” and the one I thought would be my favorite, Talk of the Town, has that quality from what I can tell. I’m a pale NC15, but still.. I can buff out extra pigment, but I cannot pack on a pale color until it develops a color… Lured To Love is SO pretty, but it screams Lovecloud or Royal Sunset or any number of pinkish peaches or peachy pinks I already have in this mountain of blush. PASS. I thought Lavish Living would be too dark on me, but now I’m thinking “I can pull this off…” It is, after all, mineralized, which tend to lean more sheer regardless of how they rank on pigmentation for MBs, so I’ll give it a shot. I have the deep purple from last year’s Heavenly Creature, as well as Earthshine MSF from the same collection, and I absolutely hate them. Earthshine is much too muddy, and only gets to stay because I hoard MSFs as if they’re golden coins, and that deep plum blush? I can’t even remember its name, that’s how much I care for it. No idea why I still have it. I’d love to see a purple-base MB that I do not hate, and this could be it… THANK YOU CHRISTINE!!

    • No problem, Ruca! :)

      Always happy to help – glad you may find that this one is the purply mineralize blush that works for you!

      • BAM! FAIL!! dangit… LOL I just thought I’d update you and let you know that while Lavish Living looks adorable on YOU, it makes ME look like I am about to run on stage for a scene in Les Miserables. I showed a pic to a friend and she said the swatches on my skin looked like bruises. It does! I’m an NC15 (leaning heavy toward NC10), with more olive/yellow in my skin then people expect, and this color, no matter how delicately I apply it, looks like I just got beat up. *sigh* Guess I’ll have to find a way to unload this puppy somewhere. I don’t even think there’s a place for it in the kit. IT’S SO GORGEOUS IN THE PAN, THOUGH!! It looks great on you, too. I don’t know why I love MSFs so much, but always end up hating Mineralize Blush. :( Thanks anyway! I tried. :)

        • That’s what Chanel Notorious was like on me ;) And everyone loved Notorious! And it was horrible on me! And I was so jealous!

          • HAHA! Aww, that sucks, but I sympathize. I don’t have much Chanel, mostly because of the pricing, so I’d be much more upset if this were Chanel! We can’t win ‘em all. At least I tried. I have to confess, I’d be a lot more upset if I passed and were now wondering how great this would have been. Now, I know, and I can either gift it away, or sell it in a de-stash. Worse things could happen! :)

  24. I really like Lured to Love and Talk of the Town!

  25. Uh oh.. I love them all!!

  26. Tricia

    Christine,

    First and foremost, you look absolutely stunning. Second, I just want to say thank you for always doing such thorough reviews and for demonstrating products as they are intended to be used. I am no stranger to beauty products but never have I been more frustrated than I am with the an early review video I saw criticizing and bashing this entire collection – based exclusively on how they applied to one’s arm (???). Arms cannot be the only measure for how blushes and shadows will perform. I don’t work for MAC and have no affiliation with the company whatsoever, but do believe if someone is going to blog or post a video, it needs to be done right and in fairness to the company’s intended use and us as potential users. To bash a collection and steer others in that direction without showing how the products look on the face is not fair. That said, I will be purchasing all of the blushes, MSFs and 2 lipsticks (the nude and the dirty plum). Again, thank you for how you swatched and showed how beautiful these products look on the face!

    • Thanks, Tricia! :) You are right that you definitely have to wear and test out the products before you can make a really comprehensive review! I’ve always been a fan of first impressions vs. labeling something a review to distinguish between the two.

  27. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Caren Caren

    When you click on the word “Lavish Living”, it sends you to amazon and shows you a sheet set LOL

    • We started using this plugin that’s supposed to link to retailers that I forget to link (like the word “Nordstrom”) but it is doing random words, too, so we are working on that!

  28. Renee'

    Is it just me or does Lured To Love look almost identical to Milani’s Luminoso? As always, thank u Christine! ;)

  29. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Lauren Lauren

    As always, thank u Christine for all the time and personal non-biased opinions for the junkie in me. My question is when you test the blushes do you use any contour (bronzer or lite shading) or just the blush…your cheekbones r killer :-)

  30. Laura

    I was tempted by Lavish Living and Lured to Love, but I already have Cabana Boy and Immortal Flower, so I’m going to pass. I am going to pick up two lipsticks – Private Party and Prepare for Pleasure. The Stroke of Midnight collection looks beautiful so I am looking forward to your review of that!

    • Laura

      Following up on my original thoughts – I picked up Talk of the Town after my favorite MA tried it on me in store, and it is gorgeous! I’m NW20, and on me Talk of the Town is a really nice medium pink with a beautiful glow.

  31. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Amy xamyx

    I really like Lavish Living, but unless it’s still at a counter, I think I’ll have to pass. It actually reminds me more of NARS Sin than Oasis, though.

  32. Lured To Love is really pretty! All of them look amazing on your skin, of course, but for myself I’d pick Lured To Love.

  33. I’m really tempted to buy all 3! haha! I was wondering, I love your earrings, are they custom-made?

  34. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Melissa Melissa C

    I thought Lavish Living would be close to MAC Stratus Mineralized Blush from the Heavenly Creatures – but maybe that is more red? Any thoughts? Mostly just trying to justify this blush!

  35. Lured to love is my fav shade of all these but a B- rating. I think I am good without them all. :D :D

  36. Adrienne

    Christine
    What foundation/powder have you been wearing in a lot of your pictures recently? Any great new skincare you are using? Your skin looks amazeballs! :)

  37. zainab

    Lavish Living is gorgeous. I guess I’ll have to swatch these though, because I tried swatching a Mineralize blush today and I can’t imagine a face product *more* sparkly and metallic than that was (it was gorgeous though).

  38. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of sandy sandy

    I was able to swatch these at the Nordstrom MAC counter yesterday and was so disappointed at how powdery they were and the shimmer…Look beautiful in the pan but unfortunately not what I was expecting…

  39. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Philomena Philo

    Lured to love looks beautiful! Might have to check that out!

  40. Andrea

    Lavish Living looks stunning on you, Christine!

  41. monica

    Lured to love reminded me of ripe for love. what do you think christine?

  42. I just love Lavish Living! It’s my fave!

  43. Hello Christine!
    Do you think Lavish Living can be similar to Sin by NARS?

  44. Ayesha

    Hi
    does anyone know how talk of the town compares to warm soul?

  45. BlueberryCravings

    I have my eye in ‘Lured to love’,can to pls tell me how is Lured to love compared to ‘Warm soul’,I don’t have either one of them,Iam a nw 20 and am looking for a peachy mineralized blush and am
    Confused between these two.Help pls!

  46. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Jessica jessica billman

    i seem to be one of the few who like this collection :) i am fairly new to buying and using MAC products so maybe thats why lol. I am absolutely in love with the lured to love blush! given my makeup collection (which is starting to get to embarrassing proportions #notevensorry) i dont have a blush in this colour. i just think its the most perfect pinky, organgey, peachy colour :) im not crazy about lavish living but i think it looks gorgeous on you christine! just not my colour. im very devoted to my pinks and peaches lol. i might consider buying talk of the town as well although i probably would end up using it as more of a highlighter than anything given the shimmer. MASSIVE downside to buying MAC here in Australia is it twice the price as it is in america :(