Thursday, November 7th, 2013

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Artist’s Palette for Eyes

Laura Mercier Artist’s Palette for Eyes ($48.00 for 0.36 oz.) contains twelve eyeshadows. The palette leans just slightly cool-toned, though there are some warmer shades included. It’s a mix of peach, brown, and plum; with more matte finishes than the average palette. Some shades seem to be part of the permanent range, while others are not. The ones that aren’t include (based on looking at Laura Mercier’s website): Sparkling Dew, Violet Ink, and Espresso.  The palette is really consistent across the board; all shades had nice color payoff with some hitting it totally out of the park and others just being slightly under, but all the shades are easy to work with, blendable, wear well (eight and a half hours without creasing/fading), and apply easily.

Normally, Laura Mercier eyeshadows are $23 a pop for 0.09 oz., so the palette is a value of $92. The main advantage is that most people take years to even hit pan on an average sized eyeshadow (0.05 oz.), let alone one twice the size, so you get a lot more variety for a little more than the cost of buying two eyeshadows individually.  This palette is exclusive to Sephora, and it’s on a lot of wish lists from readers’ for the VIB sale, so it may sell out. YEP! this sold out late afternoon/early evening on 11/7. You might still be able to find it in store! (I wish I could have gotten this up sooner for you, but by the time I purchased it due to reader requests, received it, and finished testing it… this was as fast as I could do it. So sorry!)

Sparkling Dew is a pale, soft peach with a hint of pink and barely-there warm undertones. It had a soft, frosted finish. The texture was incredibly soft, finely-milled, and blendable. It had good color payoff. It was a smidgen on the powdery side, one of the drawbacks of such a soft texture, but it did not seem to show on the lid. When this is sheered out, the frost finish becomes more pronounced. Too Faced Whiskers on Kittens (LE) and Too Faced Spike the Punch (LE) are both warmer. Urban Decay Dope (LE, $18.00) is similar. MAC Easy Gesture (LE, $15.00) is similar. Marc Jacobs Beauty The Tease #4 (P) is pinker. Urban Decay Snatch (P, $18.00) is darker, glittery. MAC Orb (P, $15.00) is less frosted. See comparison swatches.

Guava is described as a “peach stucco.” It’s a light-medium, peachy-pink with a pale golden sheen and light warm undertones. It had a soft, frosted finish with good color payoff and the same soft, buttery texture that tended towards very, very slightly powdery. Too Faced Ringleader (LE) is slightly warmer. Urban Decay Snatch (P, $18.00) is glittery. MAC Dynamic Duo 1 #1 (LE, $15.00) is similar. Le Metier de Beaute Nouvelle (LE, $30.00) is warmer. See comparison swatches.

African Violet is described as a “violet copper shimmer.” It’s a cool-toned, violet purple with a golden frost. It had fairly good color payoff, and the texture was very soft but didn’t bind together as beautifully as other shades. Over a base, you shouldn’t have any issues with it. theBalm A1 (LE, $16.00) is less golden. Fyrinnae Meerkat (Pressed) (P, $8.25) and Fyrinnae Meerkat (P, $6.80) are brighter. theBalm rem (P, $16.00) is more muted, purpler. Urban Decay Bordello (P, $18.00) is warmer. MAC Neo Nebula (LE, $21.00) is pinker. See comparison swatches.

Plum Smoke is described as a “smoke amethyst.” It’s a muted, smoky purple with neutral-to-cool undertones and a matte finish. The texture was incredibly soft, finely-milled, and a little buttery, with great color payoff and no powderiness. Too Faced Mulberry (LE) is darker. MAC Stormy Pink (P, $18.50) is lighter, grayer, cream product. LORAC Mauve (P) is pinker. Benefit Rain Check (P, $20.00) is darker. Inglot #358 (P, $6.00) is similar. See comparison swatches.

Kir Royal is described as a “deep aubergine.” It’s a dark, burgundy-brown with a satin finish and warm undertones. It had fairly good color payoff, and the texture was fairly soft. Tarina Tarantino Deep Dahlia (LE) is darker. Kat Von D Wonderland (LE) is darker. Chanel Delicatesse #4 (LE) is similar. Kat Von D Fur Elise (P) is also similar. Make Up For Ever #141 (P, $20.00) is lighter. MAC Festive Delight (LE, $15.00) is similar. MAC Palace Pedigreed (LE, $15.00) is cooler-toned. Burberry Mulberry (24) (P) is similar but more frosted. See comparison swatches.

Violet Ink is a muted, neutral-to-warm eggplant purple with a matte finish. It had good pigmentation, and the texture was soft, blendable, and easy to apply. Tarina Tarantino Deep Dahlia (LE) is slightly warmer. Disney by Sephora Master (LE) is more shimmery. bareMinerals Nightcap (P) is more intense. MAC Fig. 1 (P, $15.00) is also more intense. Make Up For Ever #160 (P, $20.00) is brighter. See comparison swatches.

Vanilla Nuts is described as a “light neutral champagne.” It’s a cool-toned, pink-tinged beige with a matte finish. It had excellent color payoff, and the texture was very soft–it might look a little chalky on deeper skin tones. Too Faced Powdered Sugar (LE) is similar. Tom Ford Beauty In the Pink #1 (LE) is pinker. Marc Jacobs Beauty The Tease #3 (P) is similar. theBalm Matt Chung (LE, $16.00) is cooler-toned. NARS Douce France #1 (LE, $24.00) is cooler-toned. Guerlain Boulevard du Montparnasse #1 (LE) is whiter. Chanel Variation #1 (P) is shimmery. Chanel Premier Regard #2 (P) is similar. Inglot #356 (P, $6.00) is warmer. See comparison swatches.

Primrose is described as a “yellow pink with golden pearl.” It’s a light-medium, peachy beige with a frosted sheen. It had good color payoff, but it had such an interesting texture–it almost felt like a solid, wet cream product, but it is a powder. Tarina Tarantino Tiny Pansie (LE) is similar. Tom Ford Beauty In the Pink #2 (LE) is similar. Dior Chimere (821) (P, $30.00) is a cream product, cooler-toned. Too Faced Ringleader (LE) is similar. theBalm Stubborn (P, $16.00) is less frosted. MAC Jete (LE, $15.00) is darker. See comparison swatches.

Fresco is described as a “neutral beige brown.” It’s a medium brown with neutral-to-warm undertones and a matte finish. It had good pigmentation, and the texture was soft and blendable–just a tiny bit powdery. Sleek MakeUP Propose in Prague (LE, $9.99) is darker. Too Faced Cookie Dough (LE) is lighter. MAC Indie Spirit (LE, $15.00) is warmer. MAC Soft Brown (P, $15.00) is also warmer. Inglot #337 (P, $6.00) darker, grayer. See comparison swatches.

Bamboo is described as a “golden brown shimmer.” It’s a medium, slightly golden brown with golden champagne shimmer. It had excellent pigmentation, and the texture was soft, smooth, and buttery. Sleek MakeUP Lust in LA (LE, $9.99) is more golden. LORAC Pewter (P) is less frosted, darker. Marc Jacobs Beauty The Starlet #3 (P) is darker. Bobbi Brown Sandy Rose (LE, $21.00) is cooler-toned. MAC Superwatt (LE, $18.50) is a cream product. MAC Aloha (LE, $32.50) is grayer. bareMinerals A-Ha (P) is similar. Inglot #402 (P, $6.00) is darker. See comparison swatches.

Truffle is described as a “deep chocolate taupe.” It’s a medium-dark, chocolate brown with warm undertones and a matte finish. It had excellent color payoff with a smooth, silky texture that was never powdery. MAC Swiss Chocolate (P, $15.00) is darker. Make Up For Ever #17 (P, $20.00) is similar. Inglot #357 (P, $6.00) is lighter. Inglot #327 (P, $6.00) is darker. See comparison swatches.

Espresso is a deep, dark blackened brown with a matte finish and cool undertones. It had good pigmentation, and the texture was fairly soft and blendable, but a little drier compared to other shades. MAC Midnight Flurry (LE, $15.00) is similar. Inglot #329 (P, $6.00) is similar. Inglot #326 (P, $6.00) is similar. See comparison swatches.

The Glossover

LE
palette

Artist's Palette for Eyes

Temptalia Recommends
A

Product

9.5/10

Pigmentation

9.5/10

Texture

9.5/10

Longevity

9/10

Application

5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Login or Register to be able to add this to your Vanity or Wishlist! Plus rate and review!
LE
product

Sparkling Dew

A

Product

9.5/10

Pigmentation

9.5/10

Texture

9/10

Longevity

9/10

Application

5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
P
product

Guava

A

Product

9.5/10

Pigmentation

9.5/10

Texture

9/10

Longevity

9/10

Application

5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
Click to Reveal More Glossovers!

See more photos & swatches!

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Artist’s Palette for Eyes

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Artist’s Palette for Eyes

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Artist’s Palette for Eyes

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Artist’s Palette for Eyes

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Artist’s Palette for Eyes

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Sparkling Dew Eyeshadow

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Sparkling Dew Eyeshadow

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Guava Eyeshadow

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Guava Eyeshadow

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier African Violet Eyeshadow

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier African Violet Eyeshadow

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Plum Smoke Eyeshadow

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Plum Smoke Eyeshadow

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Kir Royal Eyeshadow

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Kir Royal Eyeshadow

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Violet Ink Eyeshadow

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Violet Ink Eyeshadow

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Vanilla Nuts Eyeshadow

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Vanilla Nuts Eyeshadow

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Primrose Eyeshadow

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Primrose Eyeshadow

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Fresco Eyeshadow

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Fresco Eyeshadow

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Bamboo Eyeshadow

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Bamboo Eyeshadow

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Truffle Eyeshadow

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Truffle Eyeshadow

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Espresso Bean Eyeshadow

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Espresso Eyeshadow

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Eyeshadow: African Violet (inner lid), Kir Royal (middle of lid),
Plum Smoke (crease), Violet Ink (crease), Primrose+Fresco+Sparkling Dew (brow bone)

Laura Mercier Artist's Palette for Eyes
Laura Mercier Eyeshadow: African Violet (inner lid), Kir Royal (middle of lid),
Plum Smoke (crease), Violet Ink (crease), Primrose+Fresco+Sparkling Dew (brow bone)

The Dupe List: Sparkling Dew

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Guava

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: African Violet

See More Dupes
Click to Reveal More Dupes!

Discussion and debate are highly encouraged, and we expect community members to participate respectfully. When asking a question, please check the FAQ section (above) for information about purchasing, price, dupes, and the like. If you have general feedback or need technical support, please contact us.

Comments that include advertisements, self-promotion, insults, etc. may be in violation of our comment policy and subject to deletion. Please see our comment policy for more information.

104 thoughts on “Laura Mercier Artist’s Palette for Eyes Review, Photos, Swatches

  1. Avatar of Melanie MELANIE

    so happy you reviewed this. Got this on the vib sephora sale going on. Extra happy on a good purchase

    • layla

      yay..i got mine 2 weeks ago…and also the bare minerals dazzling set….hope she reviews that too! ..i love this palette and also i got the smashbox full exposure palette in VIB ..this am! check that out too! :)

    • layla

      oh , yeah i think this was an exclusive to sephora only*…, christine:)

  2. Hm, I’ve always wanted to try LC products and this seems great but trying to figure out if it’s something I would get use out of…. I like the colours, but they aren’t colours I would normally put on my face!

    (Of course, I said the same thing about blues, greens, reds, oranges, etc. but here I am wearing those lol)
    Rikki Recently Posted: MAKEUP COLLECTION: Inglot Freedom System Eyeshadow (Swatches & Mini Review).

  3. So fabulous of you to review this before times runs out with the VIBTOPIA sale! What a gorgeous palette.

  4. I ordered this before I saw your review and I’m so happy you rate it so highly! Now I don’t have to worry about buying it blindly and it having terrible pigmentation. Can’t wait until this and the rest of my goodies arrive!

    • Avatar of Caroline Caroline

      Agreed! I ordered it this AM and was a little worried too since I couldn’t see it in person at my Sephora either. Glad you like it, Christine! Can’t wait to get mine in the mail. Peaches and purples – what a divine combo!!

  5. Avatar of Clio Clio

    Fresco and Plum smoke look like perfect crease colours <3

  6. Avatar of Veronica Veronica

    Nice to see a cool-toned palette, but I suspect it’d be too dark. Those plummy shades woud just make me look bruised. :(

  7. This is gorgeous and the colors in it would really add something to my collection – this is right up my alley! I hope I get a chance to swatch it in person and buy it if I’m definitely convinced.
    Thanks for your hard work, Christine – we know you always do your best :)!

  8. Avatar of Virginia Virginia

    Ok, your comment about it selling out freaked me out a little so I just placed my order, lol. I’ve been hemming and hawing over it for a while, but if I don’t like it I can always return it :D

    • It’s possible – no idea quantity left – but saw it on a lot of readers’ shopping lists and Hourglass’ Ambient palette sold out quickly (before I woke up, lol!), so yeah :(

      • Avatar of KaseyCannuck KaseyCannuck

        I was up at 5 am Eastern time placing my order. Glad I got the Hourglass palette!! I wanted the 12 mini Lip Tars, but they were sold out before the sale started. I’m glad I didn’t see this review because these are right up my alley!! I already had a hard time scaling my cart down to the $200 mark from over $500!!

      • Elle

        I got this and the Hourglass palette…I didn’t use the discount (got a 10% off coupon instead…oh well) but I’m glad I snagged these before they were gone. This is my first LM purchase and so far I’m liking it. Love what you did here with the palette – I’m going to try that :)

  9. Pretty palette, and nice swatches.

  10. Why, oh, why does it have to be exclusive to Sephora? I want it so bad. :(

  11. At first I thought this was the new Smashbox palette and I got super excited! LOL. The look you created is beautiful. I placed my Sephora online order a couple hours ago (I was good and stuck to skincare), but I’ll take a closer look at this in-store tonight.

    But really, check out the new Smashbox palette… It looks great! Also, the new Clarins one. :)

  12. I’m not so into cool tones with my complexion but this is an awesome palette for those looking for on. ;)
    Ani_BEE Recently Posted: Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics Lip Tar All-Star Mini x 4 Set and Mini x 12 Set: Swatches & Review

  13. Avatar of Carrie Carrie

    Thanks for swatching these, Christine! After I read this I immediately went to the site and bought it. A lot of great mattes in there, too, which is nice. African Violet looks a lot like Mac Trax (one of my HGs) to me – am I imagining it?

  14. Christine, do you by any chance know how close African Violet is to MAC’s Trax? They seem to have a similar gold sheen to them.
    I couldn’t wait for the sale! This is on its way to my porch! :) Thank you so much for the thorough review!

  15. Olivia

    I wish my skin was light like yours Christine (JK! but for eyeshadow, it would be useful!)… the leftmost 4 colors are pretty much only highlights for me. I’ve tried using Primrose and Guava as lid colors but they look washed out and weird :( However, I can rock all the darker shades for a daytime look without a problem, so being a brown mama is helpful there!

    I still absolutely love this palette and find it absolutely worth it for the other shades! I did have some issues with African Violet showing up true to pan. It also ends up looking kind of washed out and seems to fade quickly. I think I may try it wet…

    • Avatar of Amy xamyx

      Have you tried those types of shades over a “sticky” white base, like NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk, or even a pale beige or pink? It may be worth a try if you still have those shades in your stash.

      • sticky white and sticky black can make a huge difference on shadows. I love experimenting with both. Good point. Yesterday I put MAC Heritage Rouge pigment over NYX black. Wow!

        • Avatar of Rachel Rachel

          I’ve always wondered how some gals eye shadows look so nice and moist? It’s hard to describe. But you know what I mean! Where the colors really stand out too. Now I know to use those types of bases to get that similar look! Thank you so much for the tip!

  16. …okay. I need to not visit this web site during the holiday seasons. Rather – I need to avoid makeup sites for the holiday seasons. I feel like I need EVERYTHING. Be still my wallet…

  17. This palette is so beautiful!

  18. Avatar of Kait Kat

    So glad I picked this up. It appeared to be the last one on the shelf at least, at my sephora!

  19. Sarah Elizabeth

    I am so excited for this palette! I ordered one for my mom, and one for me for Christmas this year. Both of us love neutrals and subtle purples, but these days with the Naked Palette type craze, companies seem to produce a lot of glitter neutral palettes and you’re left to buy purples in singles or tiny trios. Nice to see something different.

  20. Hum The more I look at this palette the more confused I get about which palette I will get.It’s beautiful but the colors are very close to each other…
    Judith Recently Posted: Revlon color stay for normal to dry skin

  21. Avatar of furandlace furandlace

    I’ve never tried LM shadows before. But I did order this palette online today. Would you say the quality of the shadows is the same as the singles? I hate when companies pull a MAC when they release value palettes…

    • Avatar of furandlace furandlace

      I should add that I can see it’s a good palette judging by the grade it got but I’m still curious how it compares to LM singles.

    • I haven’t really tried many LM singles… none to my memory really (I’m sure there have been a couple!).

    • redshift87

      I have LM’s African Violet and Sherazade singles and I really like them (they’re both pigmented, blendable, and have gold tones so pair gorgeously together). Reading Christine’s review of this palette and it sounds like the quality is the same.

    • Matthew

      I work at Sephora, and I own this palette; to me it is a must have if you frequently do bridal makeup. It also from my experience holds up to the texture and performance of Laura Mercier’s singles.

  22. Avatar of Cat CatG

    Almost bought this in store today during the VIB sale! I feel I’m in between this one and the Lorac Pro but every time I just pass them up… I think I’m done with eyeshadow palettes for a while, particularly ones that are more neutral. It is great quality though, I swatched some of the colors.

    • Sara

      The LORAC Pro Palette is totally worth it if you buy the Red Hot set that comes with the felt tipped eyeliner and primer. I just got it and it’s great for work-appropriate looks. I hardly use mattes, but the ones in that one are great quality.

      • Avatar of Cat CatG

        Yeah… I’m still on the fence, though I recognize it’s great! I need to start using the palettes I already have more…

  23. Catherine

    Hi Christine! How does African Violet compare to MAC Trax? Thanks!

  24. Jenny

    Hi Christine! I’m torn between this one and the Lorac Pro palette. Which one do you like more? I think you gave both of them A’s. I felt like the Laura Mercier had a lot of purples which I’m afraid will look like a black eye on me.

  25. embeast

    Oh my…..

    I just got home from my local Sephora, where I picked up some YSL Touche Eclat foundation and the Hourglass Ambient Lighting palette with my VIB discount. Why haven’t I seen this yet?? With my green eyes? Oh. My. God. I need this in my life now. Except I’m broke and really can’t justify another purchase, even with the discount…. Sigh…..

  26. This looks like a really pretty, and high quality palette! I would definitely buy it, but I just can’t justify buying any more eyeshadow at this point…
    Emma Recently Posted: Halloween Tutorials Compilation Post (:

  27. Jenny

    Bought this off VIB sale literally two minutes ago. So excited for it to arrive!

  28. Avatar of Christina Christina

    I’ve had this for a few weeks now (since it first appeared on the website–and I have last year’s!). It’s of excellent quality, and the colors are just as pigmented and smooth the brand’s singles. Good luck to everyone who wants one! :)

  29. This palette looks amazing!!!

  30. Jenn

    I bought this for my mom for Christmas! And I really want one for myself, haha, but do I need more palettes? Probably not. And I have the Lorac Pro….do you think the LM is different enough to justify both Christine?

  31. Avatar of Ashley Ashley Sarah

    I ordered the palette this morning. I did go looking for your review before hand. I’m glad to see it now though!!

  32. I actually really like this. Do I need it, no. But…It is one of the first eyeshadow palettes I’ve been impressed with in a long while.
    Audrey Recently Posted: College Makeup Collection/Setup

  33. Monika C

    I want this so badly but there are no Sephoras here in Ireland (or in UK) BUT I spotted it on House of Fraser website!! Will be purchasing it shortly! thanks for the review and swatches!

  34. I wasn’t originally going to purchase this because it has 4 repeat shades from last years (Vanilla Nuts, Plum Smoke, Guava and African Violet), but your review is so positive, the other 8 shades so beautiful and with the VIB 20% I think it’s worth it!

  35. Liz

    It’s pretty. I’m a one and done type of person. Lately, I’ve been wearing the LM caviar stick and sometimes eye liner. I have decided I won’t be buying any more shadow, especially big palettes.

  36. Avatar of Jennifer Jen

    This is tops on my wishlist right now. Stunning! xo

  37. Avatar of Tracey Tracey

    woohoo! I picked this up early this morning and happy to see that you reviewed it positively.
    You know I am still confused by this warm tone and cool tone thing?! I am nc45 and consider myself warm but I just love peaches and purples especially when gold tinged / so I find it strange to be considered cool.
    Meh! Anyways! Woohoo. One purchase justified haha

  38. Avatar of Allison Allison

    It sold out! :( I shouldn’t have hesitated. I hope it stays in stock in store before the sale ends!

  39. *tears* I had it in my basket this morning, but I took it out because I told myself I didn’t need another eyeshadow palette, and now it’s sold out! Also, yeah, the Hourglass Ambient Light palette sold out before I woke up, so I decided to order it online w/o the discount from Barney’s New York! Luckily they still had it. And, well, since I was shopping on Barney’s anyway, I decide to take a big gulp of the Cle de Peau concealer kool-aid for the first time! I hope it’s as good as everyone says it is!

  40. rachel

    omg i am so SAD!!! I was going to buy ths Friday and they are already SOLD OUT!!!!!!!Where can I buy one?!
    Or a similar pallatte? Please help
    thanks

  41. YM

    Christine, did you changed the font size?

  42. Anna Nguyen

    I normally swatch eye shadow palettes before buying them, but I saw your review and bought it online immediately! I’m excited!

  43. Looks so pretty! I love purples, but since I have too many palettes I’ll leave this beauty to others.

  44. Hi Christine,

    Thank you so much for this review. I was intending on giving this palette to my mother in law. She is her 60s, very fair skinned but with neutral warm undertones, blue eyes and blonde hair. Do you think this could work for her?

    Thank you so much!

  45. This has been on my sephora wish list for a while and i’m glad to see that it’s a quality palette. However considering all the other eyeshadows I have, I guess I don’t NEED this palette… Very pretty though!

  46. lovely shades, and they seem to work together so well!
    Ritu Recently Posted: Revlon Photoready Perfecting Primer: Review, swatch, demo

  47. I just ordered this yesterday with the VIB sale! I’m so excited!
    Kenzie Recently Posted: diy: candle making

  48. rachel

    Well I ended up buying it off ebay! This one sold out fast on Sephora! I couldnt find any dupes in my collection of eyeshadow palletes and this is perfect for the fall and winter for brown eyes :)

  49. I have to say that I am so thankful that your post made me run out and buy this sucker immediately. Knowing that it’s now sold out reaffirms that I’m glad I picked it up as quickly as possible!

  50. I love this palette, the colors, etc. It will be probably the only palette I will buy for christmas :).

  51. Avatar of Wendy Wendy

    I am so happy i got mine in my Sephora store today!!! If you want this product and upset that it is sold out in the Sephora online, and if you happen to live near Philadephia area, please check out the Philly center city Sephora, the store has good amount of stock in their store at this afternoon.

  52. I don’t know why the name Vanilla Nuts is so funny but it is.

  53. MK

    For anyone that wasn’t able to get your hands on the palette, I highly recommend you check your local store. My Sephora had 6 of them in stock this morning!

  54. lindsey

    I had this in my cart pre-VIB sale, and still had not pulled the trigger last night (11/8) went online to see that (gasp!) this was out of stock- so yes, at 7pm, I drove an hour to my sephora and they had it in stock! Glad to have it! :) Excited to try it out- first LM product purchase (besides one caviar stick in Amethyst)

  55. Avatar of Rachel Rachel

    i ended up getting this yesterday at sephora! the lady used this on my eyes and i love how it looked :) i didnt think this was going to show up on me but it did. initially, i was afraid it would be too cool toned for my warm toned skin, but she made it work. :)

  56. Leeann

    I saw this came back into stock today. I ordered it and now it’s back out of stock, but maybe this means they’ll restock again in the future?

  57. Kylie

    I just saw a review of this palette today and it’s already sold out on Sephora’s website. Is there any chance they’ll get it back in stock?

  58. I hardly ever wear eyeshadow, but this seems like a good investment considering how I’ve been going gaga for plums lately and I haven’t tried anything from Laura Mercier yet. I hope I get hold of one either from any Sephora outlet in the US or from Laura Mercier here in MNL, since almost everything is released late here anyway!
    Erika Recently Posted: Wish List Item: MAC Stroke of Midnight Lip Bag (Violet)

  59. Nell Liu

    As a girl with brown eyes, this would be the absolute perfect PERFECT palette for me!! All those gorgeous purple toned shades will be so complimentary with brown eyes!! Beautiful for fall too. But sadly, they don’t have this in Canada yet. Which makes me extremely sad :(( But once they do, I will be the first to get it. SO BEAUTIFUL.

    • They do have this in Canada! If you are located in Toronto they still have a few in stock! Call around, if you are lucky and beg enough they might mail it to you wherever you are (Bloor and Younge location and Eaton Centre).

  60. Avatar of Kim Kim

    WOW I was one of the lucky ones who was able to snag this one. It arrived today and it is so unbelievably beautiful. Christine, your pictures are excellent but it is seriously prettier in person than in the pictures. African Violet is the most unusual, beautiful duochrome pink I’ve seen in a long time.

    This is my very first Laura Mercier purchase and I’m thrilled!

  61. Unekwu

    I’m SO glad I was lucky enough to get my hands on this palette. It arrived yesterday and I did a look with it today. It is beyond beautiful! Great for the fall and brown eyes! African Violet is the crown jewel of the palette, IMO!.

  62. Lacy

    Hi, I bought this palette as soon as it popped up on Sephora online. And I love it. I see there is a new Urban Decay Naked 3 palette coming and I checked out your review on it. I love the colors included in the palette and do not have any of the Naked palettes, so my question is, would the Naked 3 palette be too close to this Laura Mercier palette as far as colors go? Some of them look like they could be similar. Or do you think there’s enough variant to both that purchases the Naked 3 would be worth it? Thanks in advance for your opinion!

  63. I saw this lovely palette on Sunday at my go-to department store here in Mexico and I was so upset to know that it´s being sold at almost USD140 :( ….. I’ll never understand how prices are calculated here. I can understand that due to importation taxes, prices have to be higher, but almost three times?? So sad…

  64. Yay, I am glad I heeded to this review. I got my palette (Canadian Sephora orders take forever to arrive) and I absolutely LOVE it.

  65. Avatar of Anne Anne

    Checked my local Sephora today and got one of the two remaining! I am so thrilled!