Hourglass My Favorite, You Can Find Me, I Always Confession Lipsticks Reviews, Photos, Swatches

01/06

Hourglass My Favorite Confession Ultra Slim High Intensity Lipstick

Hourglass My Favorite Confession Ultra Slim High Intensity Lipstick

Hourglass My Favorite Confession Ultra Slim High Intensity Lipstick

Hourglass My Favorite Confession Ultra Slim High Intensity Lipstick

Hourglass My Favorite Confession Ultra Slim High Intensity Lipstick

Hourglass My Favorite Confession Ultra Slim High Intensity Lipstick

My Favorite

Hourglass My Favorite Confession Lipstick ($34.00 for 0.03 oz.) is a brighter, medium pink with warm, yellow undertones and a natural sheen. The color payoff was fantastic–opaque and even–with a smooth, lightly creamy consistency that glided across the lips effortlessly but applied the color well. While it had a light sheen, the formula itself wasn’t slippery, so the color stayed in place well. On me, it lasted for five hours and was lightly hydrating.

The formula is supposed to have “creamy, saturated, longwearing color with a satin finish.” It’s a light-medium thick formula that was typically opaque with a lightly creamy texture that glided on without tugging but did not slide around while worn. The majority of shades had a natural to satin finish, and they lasted anywhere from four to seven hours with light hydration. The best performing shades were light to dark while the lightest and deepest shades weren’t quite as consistent.

The lipstick can be purchased with the full packaging/applicator for $34 or as a refill-only for $22. The refill packaging is substantial enough that it is usable on its own, as there’s a detachable base that the refillable cap clicks onto (with an audible click), but they are very slim–and that’s not a surprise given they only contain 0.03 oz. making them one of the smaller lipsticks on the market. Slim lipsticks typically contain around 0.07 oz. of product and are usually smaller than the average standard lipstick tube (which tends to be between 0.10 and 0.12 oz.).

Hourglass Confession Ultra Slim High Intensity Lipstick My Favorite
10
Product
10
Pigmentation
10
Texture
9.5
Longevity
5
Application
99%
Total

Price Comparisons

Compared to more standard-sized tubes:

  • Hourglass Confesssion Lipstick (with packaging) | $1,133.00/oz. ($34.00/0.03 oz.)
  • Hourglass Confesssion Lipstick (refill) | $733.33/oz. ($22.00/0.03 oz.)
  • Givenchy Le Rouge | $300.00/oz. ($36.00/0.12 oz.)
  • Tom Ford Lip Color | $540.00/oz. ($54.00/0.10 oz.)
  • Guerlain Rouge G | ($56.00 for 0.12 oz.)
  • Christian Louboutin Velvet Matte | $671.64/oz. ($90.00/0.134 oz.)
  • YSL Rouge Pur Couture | $284.62/oz. ($37.00/0.13 oz.)
  • Pat McGrath MatteTrance | $271.43/oz. ($38.00/0.14 oz.)
  • Hourglass Femme Rouge Velvet Creme Lipstick | $250.00/oz. ($30.00/0.12 oz.)
  • Serge Lutens Lipstick | $937.50/oz. ($75.00/0.08 oz.)

Compared to more slim-style tubes:

  • Surratt Prismatique | $437.50/oz. ($36.00/0.08 oz.)
  • Givenchy Le Rouge-a-Porter | $514.29/oz. ($36.00/0.07 oz.)
  • Burberry Burberry Kisses Sheer | $485.71/oz. ($34.00/0.07 oz.)
  • Surrat Lipslique | $680.00/oz. ($34.00/0.05 oz.)
  • NARS Pure Matte | $400.00/oz. ($28.00/0.07 oz.)
  • Guerlain La Petite Robe Noire | $355.56/oz. ($32.00/0.09 oz.)
  • Hourglass GIRL Lip Stylo | $355.56/oz. ($32.00/0.09 oz.)
  • Cle de Peau Lip Luminizer (refill) | $500.00/oz. ($35.00/0.07 oz.)
  • Cle de Peau Lip Luminizer (with packaging) | $857.14/oz. ($55.00/0.07 oz.)
  • Chanel Le Crayon Rouge de Couleur | $925.00/oz. ($37.00/0.04 oz.)

01/06

Hourglass You Can Find Me Confession Ultra Slim High Intensity Lipstick

Hourglass You Can Find Me Confession Ultra Slim High Intensity Lipstick

Hourglass You Can Find Me Confession Ultra Slim High Intensity Lipstick

Hourglass You Can Find Me Confession Ultra Slim High Intensity Lipstick

Hourglass You Can Find Me Confession Ultra Slim High Intensity Lipstick

Hourglass You Can Find Me Confession Ultra Slim High Intensity Lipstick

You Can Find Me

Hourglass You Can Find Me Confession Lipstick ($34.00 for 0.03 oz.) is a brighter, medium coral with warm undertones and a natural finish. The consistency was creamy, lightweight, and easy to work with as the color applied evenly and smoothly across the lips and never tugged. It yielded opaque pigmentation that lasted for five hours, while the formula kept my lips moisturized the whole time. I had a smidgen of color that pulled into my deeper lip line, though.

Hourglass Confession Ultra Slim High Intensity Lipstick You Can Find Me
9.5
Product
10
Pigmentation
9
Texture
9.5
Longevity
5
Application
96%
Total

01/06

Hourglass I Always Confession Ultra Slim High Intensity Lipstick

Hourglass I Always Confession Ultra Slim High Intensity Lipstick

Hourglass I Always Confession Ultra Slim High Intensity Lipstick

Hourglass I Always Confession Ultra Slim High Intensity Lipstick

Hourglass I Always Confession Ultra Slim High Intensity Lipstick

Hourglass I Always Confession Ultra Slim High Intensity Lipstick

I Always

Hourglass I Always Confession Lipstick ($34.00 for 0.03 oz.) is a bright, medium-dark pink with warmer undertones and a creamy finish. It had rich, very-nearly-opaque pigmentation that applied beautifully across the lips and never tugged as it glided on. The coverage was even and adhered well to the lips, so it had good wear at five and a half hours. The formula was lightly hydrating and comfortable to wear overall.

Hourglass Confession Ultra Slim High Intensity Lipstick I Always
I Always
I Always
9.5
Product
9.5
Pigmentation
9
Texture
9.5
Longevity
5
Application
94%
Total