Wednesday, December 11th, 2013

Too Faced Bon Bon La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Spring 2014 La Creme Lipsticks

Too Faced La Creme Lipstick ($22.00 for 0.11 oz.) sees the introduction of five new shades for spring from pale peach to rich red. They’re true to the La Creme formula–creamy, balm-like consistency with good color payoff, glossy finishes, and moderate wear times. I didn’t notice any taste, but they had a sweet, lemony scent.  Jelly Bean was the best, while Taffy was disappointing.

Bon Bon is described as a “pink papaya.” It’s a pop of brightened, medium pink-coral with a glossy, luminous sheen. It had mostly opaque color coverage–just a hint of translucency, and it wore well for four and a half hours and was nicely hydrating when worn. Charlotte Tilbury Coachella Coral (P) is less glossy, slightly warmer. MAC Hoop (DC, $15.00) is much pinker. Givenchy Rose Dressing (202) (P, $36.00) is slightly darker. MAC Elegant Accent (P, $22.00) is very similar. MAC Watch Me Simmer (LE, $15.00) is more matte. MAC Heart to Heart (LE, $15.00) is pinker, more matte. Guerlain Giulette (P, $49.50) has shimmer, slightly pinker. Chanel Genial (LE, $34.00) is a touch pinker. See comparison swatches.

Jelly Bean is described as a “raspberry red.” It’s a deepened, brightened raspberry red with cool, blue undertones and a lightly glossy shine. It had rich, opaque color coverage, and it applied very smoothly and evenly. This shade lasted six hours and left a residual stain behind. It was moisturizing both during and after wear. Guerlain Provocative (863) (LE, $49.50) is redder. Urban Decay Catfight (P, $22.00) is very similar, slightly redder. Guerlain Girly (P, $49.50) is pinker. MAC Scan-delicious (LE, $19.00) is similar. Guerlain Champs-Elysees (P, $35.00) is pinker. See comparison swatches.

Lollipop is described as a “violet with orchid shimmer.” It’s a cool-toned, fuchsia-shimmered magenta with cool undertones. It had semi-opaque color coverage–it was a lot sheerer than other La Cremes. When I wore this shade, it was lightly hydrating and wore well for four hours. MAC Midnight Mambo (LE, $22.00) is similar, less shimmered. Revlon Lollipop (P, $7.49) is glossier, less shimmery. Milani Violet Volt (P, $5.49) is more matte, more shimmery. MAC Show Orchid (P, $15.00) is very similar in color but is not as glossy. See comparison swatches.

Pink Chocolate is described as a “berry brown.” It’s a warm, rosy plum with a glossy, luminous shine. It had mostly opaque color coverage, lasted four hours, and was nicely hydrating during that time. Laura Mercier Cozy (P, $24.00) is warmer, more matte. MAC Candy Apple (LE, $16.00) is redder. Chanel Ce Soir (P, $34.00) is slightly more muted, more matte. MAC Glamourdaze (LE, $15.00) is darker. MAC Brick-o-la (P, $15.00) is more matte. Buxom Hooligan (P, $21.00) is lighter. See comparison swatches.

Taffy is described as a “pink marshmallow nude.” It’s a light, pinky-peach with a luminous shine. This shade was really, really creamy, but it applied unevenly and seemed to emphasize every imperfection on the lip. It was extremely unforgiving, even on freshly exfoliated lips. This shade wore well for three hours and was moisturizing during that time. Chanel Melba (75) (LE, $34.00) is lighter. Urban Decay Native (P, $22.00) is slightly pinker. Revlon Pink Lemonade (P, $7.49) is very similar. See comparison swatches.

The Glossover

P
product

Bon Bon

A

Product

9.5/10

Pigmentation

9.5/10

Texture

9.5/10

Longevity

9/10

Application

5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
Login or Register to be able to add this to your Vanity or Wishlist! Plus rate and review!
P
product

Jelly Bean

Temptalia Recommends
A+

Product

10/10

Pigmentation

10/10

Texture

10/10

Longevity

10/10

Application

5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
P
product

Lollipop

B

Product

8.5/10

Pigmentation

8.5/10

Texture

8.5/10

Longevity

8.5/10

Application

4.5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
Click to Reveal More Glossovers!

See more photos & swatches!

Too Faced Bon Bon La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Bon Bon La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Bon Bon La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Bon Bon La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Bon Bon La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Bon Bon La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Bon Bon La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Bon Bon La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Bon Bon La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Bon Bon La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Bon Bon La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Bon Bon La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Jelly Bean La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Jelly Bean La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Jelly Bean La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Jelly Bean La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Jelly Bean La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Jelly Bean La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Jelly Bean La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Jelly Bean La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Jelly Bean La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Jelly Bean La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Jelly Bean La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Jelly Bean La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Lollipop La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Lollipop La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Lollipop La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Lollipop La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Lollipop La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Lollipop La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Lollipop La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Lollipop La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Lollipop La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Lollipop La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Lollipop La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Lollipop La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Pink Chocolate La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Pink Chocolate La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Pink Chocolate La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Pink Chocolate La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Pink Chocolate La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Pink Chocolate La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Pink Chocolate La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Pink Chocolate La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Pink Chocolate La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Pink Chocolate La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Pink Chocolate La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Pink Chocolate La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Taffy La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Taffy La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Taffy La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Taffy La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Taffy La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Taffy La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Taffy La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Taffy La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Taffy La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Taffy La Creme Lipstick

Too Faced Taffy La Creme Lipstick
Too Faced Taffy La Creme Lipstick

The Dupe List: Bon Bon

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Jelly Bean

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Lollipop

See More Dupes
Click to Reveal More Dupes!

Discussion and debate are highly encouraged, and we expect community members to participate respectfully. When asking a question, please check the FAQ section (above) for information about purchasing, price, dupes, and the like. If you have general feedback or need technical support, please contact us.

Comments that include advertisements, self-promotion, insults, etc. may be in violation of our comment policy and subject to deletion. Please see our comment policy for more information.

77 thoughts on “Too Faced Spring 2014 La Creme Lipsticks Reviews, Photos, Swatches

  1. How would you say Bon Bon compares with Too Faced’s Juicy Melons? <3

  2. Jelly Bean has an amaaaazing finish! :D

  3. Avatar of Emi Emi

    I love Pink Chocolate! I might have to get that one at some point.
    Emi Recently Posted: Sally Hansen Go Gold & Silk Onyx Satin Glam Swatches

  4. Not only do your lips look fantastic with these beautiful shades, but I’m really loving your eye makeup in the photos as well. La Creme is a super comfortable formula, but does not have great lasting power on me. They rather put me in mind of the TF sheer lipstick, different in texture somewhat, but similar finish and look and obviously at a much better price point.

  5. Avatar of JoAnn JoAnn

    The first four may very well be must-haves for me…. Christine, what are you wearing on your eyes in these pictures??

  6. Ooh I love Jelly Bean!

  7. I need Bon Bon! I’ve wanted to try the La Creme lipsticks for a while, but that shade has definitely sold me!
    Mary Recently Posted: Becca The One Perfecting Brush Review

  8. Emily

    These look great! when and where can this collection be purchased?

    • Sephora and Too Faced! Sephora shows them online now, though they weren’t yet available as of last night. I think Too Faced launches them on their website officially on 12/12!

  9. Avatar of Veronica Veronica

    Love Pink Chocolate and Taffy. The latter if one of my favorite kinds of nudes, so I’m sad to see the quality isn’t there. Jelly Bean is gorgeous on you!

  10. It’s been decided, I need Bon Bon in my life!

  11. Too Faced La Creme is still my favorite lipstick line. Lipstick heaven for me! I love all of these shades. It’s going to be hard to choose just one, but maybe it’s Bon Bon ;)

  12. I love pink chocolate!
    Judith Recently Posted: Skin care routine essentials

  13. Jelly bean and pink chocolate!! loved the shades!
    Vineetha Recently Posted: MAC Nocturnals Pigments and Glitter Green and Teal Review, Swatches

  14. Sarah021

    You look AMAZING in the Taffy colour, your eyes stood out so nicely!!

  15. CKG

    I like ‘em all save for the last one

    • Same — I like the color of Taffy but not the application/result!

      • Avatar of LRW LRW

        An extra step,but I apply gloss over Taffy and problem solved..you can also pat the color on with finger tips and that smooths it out some(ok,2 extra steps,lol,but if you own this lipstick color,at least it is a way to get some use out of it).

  16. Beautiful! Bon Bon *kind of* reminds me of MACs Cut a Caper. What do you think?

  17. Avatar of Cat Cat

    I love the La Creme formula, it’s one of the most comfortable lipstick formulas for me, I find myself recommending it all the time. Also, this post helped me realize I have Givenchy Rose Dressing and Mac Elegant Accent on my wishlist and I was about to add Bon Bon! I also have Laura Mercier’s Cozy on my wishlist and like Pink Chocolate! Now I have to choose between them, what a task!

  18. I was hoping Taffy would have a better texture because it look to be my lips but better shade for me. ;)
    Ani_BEE Recently Posted: Revlon ColorBurst Matte Balms in Unapologetic & Audacious and Lacquer Balm in Vivacious: Swatches & Review

  19. I “NEED” to get one of these lipsticks in my life. I’ve never tried them but have always wanted to. I just have SO MANY lipsticks, sigh.
    Rikki Recently Posted: My Favourite Cream & Powder Pink Blush Combination: Make Up For Ever & Buxom!

  20. I just recently tried Fuchsia Shock and I really liked the formula. It seems to work well with my dry lips so I’m excited to see new shades. Lollipop is beautiful! I love that purple sheen! Taffy would have been a great natural color but the wear seems terrible. Disappointing for such a nice shade
    fancie Recently Posted: MAC Punk Couture Sneak Peek!

  21. Jelly beannnnnnn here I come

    u r looking beautiful In allll the shades dear

    n really looking forward to try jelly bean
    I do have one from original launch :)

  22. Oh my gee I need these in my life, they are gorgeous! Love the swatches x

  23. Avatar of Patricia patsyann

    I am drawn to Bon Bon although I have several lipsticks in this shade. I think Pink Chocolate has my
    name on it. My favorite lipstick right now is Too-Faced Spice Spice Baby (yup, I have a back-up :) ).
    I love how creamy these lipsticks are. They don’t last long on me, though.

  24. Bon Bon is amazing! I am definitely getting this shade for spring!!!

  25. Laura

    I really love Lollipop, what a striking color!

  26. Bon Bon, Jelly Bean and Pink Chocolate look so pretty! I find Lollipop way too shimmery!
    Kiara Recently Posted: Holiday Gold and Burgundy Eyeshadow Tutorial!

  27. Valerie

    I Love Pink Chocolate !! :)
    when are these available?

    • Hey Valerie!

      Too Faced should launch tomorrow, Sephora I’m not sure – they have them listed but they’re “not in stock” at the moment. Too Faced said Sephora will get the palette on the 19th… but again, hard to say – Sephora could magically enable stock tomorrow for all I know!

  28. bon bon, jelly bean and pink chocolate are definitely on my wish list now :)

  29. You look so cute in Bon Bon! :)

  30. Avatar of Christine Christine

    Need, need, need! I love Jellybean, Lollipop and Pink Chocolate :)

  31. Lollipop looks SO sheer! Wish they could make a color like that but make it actually opaque – I LOVE violet and purple lipsticks.

  32. Jules

    Pink Chocolate…come to mama…

  33. How gorgeous is Jelly Bean? *_* <3

  34. Jelly Bean is so yummylicious!

  35. Avatar of artemis artemis

    WOW, these look SO PERFECT ON THE LIPS! flawless <3 I think that the pale one looks pretty good too(tho probably not on my flaky lips) but on normal lips, yes :D pale Mac lipglasses look way worse on than this pale lipstick. Hard to choose but Bon bon is my fav :D corals are irresistible :) I wish I could get it :))

  36. Avatar of Avery Avery Tan

    Pink chocolate is gorgeous!

  37. I LOVE Bon Bon and Pink Chocolate! I’ve got to get my hands on these!

  38. Taffy La Creme looks absolutely gorgeous on you! I’ll for sure be picking that one up.

  39. Avatar of Angela Angela

    Christine, how does Pink Chocolate compare to the line’s Cinnamon Kiss? They both look so similar to me on the website!
    Also, any idea why Ulta doesn’t have this collection (at least not on their website)? Thanks! :)

  40. StacyAnn

    Lollipop will be mine! Any idea when Ulta is getting them? Also, how does Bon Bon compare to Urban Decay Streak?

  41. Yasmine

    How does Bon Bon compare to MAC Crosswires and Ravishing?

  42. Hmm. I thought I wanted Lollipop, until I saw how similar it is to MAC Show Orchid, which I already own.
    In fact, Show Orchid looks more vibrant in the photos, which is a good thing for me.
    I guess I’ll be passing up Lollipop, after all.
    It’s very unusual for a visit here to kill a lemming.
    Oh, well; it won’t happen again for a long time, no doubt … :)

  43. LadyLiterary

    Dangit! I was on a no-buy till Chic Week! Now I want not only Jelly Bean (because how gorgeous is that colour for spring?) but now I want Pink Chocolate too!

    You really now how to spend my money Temptalia :P