Monday, July 21st, 2014

Chanel Tisse Vendome (204) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad
Chanel Tisse Vendome (204) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad

Chanel Tisse Vendome (204) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad ($61.00 for 0.07 oz.) is a mix of warmer neutrals with a pop of orange. It’s a solid color combination with quality to back it up, but the shades are more dupable than not. The harder aspect to dupe is really the finer shimmer Chanel used throughout their new quads, because it’s fine without disappearing away, yet doesn’t come off as frosted applied to the skin. The entire quad, though visually they don’t seem particularly small, contains less product than most palettes/quads (including the regular U.S. version of quads). Baked formulations often weigh less than more traditional powder formulas do, but it’s hard to say if it contains as many uses as the regular quads.

Tisse Vendome #1 is described as a “copper.” It’s a softened, medium-dark brown with warm, caramel undertones and a pearly sheen. It had nice color payoff that applied evenly and smoothly, while the texture was soft but not powdery. This shade stayed on well for nine hours before fading. Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle #1 (P) is cooler-toned. Milani Bella Cappuccino (03) (P, $3.99) is lighter. Sleek MakeUP Entwined (P, $9.99) is darker, cooler-toned. MAC Butterfudge (P, $15.00) is warmer. MAC A Medley of Mauves #4 (P, $21.00) is similar. Makeup Geek Hipster (P, $5.99) is slightly darker. Burberry Pale Nude #1 (P) is less shimmery. Bobbi Brown Praline (LE, $21.00) is very similar. See comparison swatches / view dupes.

Tisse Vendome #2 is described as a “peach beige.” It’s a light peach with a frosted sheen and warm undertones. It’s more of a beige than a true peach. It had fairly good pigmentation, but it could have been a bit more opaque–it does build up to opaque color with two layers. On me, the color wears well for eight and a half hours before fading. Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle #2 (P) is less shimmery, cooler-toned. Chanel Tisse Rivoli #2 (P) is a touch less warm-toned. MAC Fabulous Three #1 (LE) is less peach. YSL Saharienne #1 (P) is similar. LORAC Beige (P) is very similar. MAC Apricot Blend #1 (LE) is lighter. Too Faced Riviera (P, $16.00) is warmer. Divergent Humble Sheen (LE) is darker. MAC Phresh Out #1 (LE) is lighter. MAC Jest (P, $15.00) is darker. Urban Decay Sellout (P, $18.00) is slightly warmer. See comparison swatches / / view dupes.

Tisse Vendome #3 is described as an “intense apricot.” It’s a softened, medium orange with a pearly, almost metallic, finish. It had good color coverage, and the texture was soft without being powdery, so it applied well to the lid. It wore well for nine hours on me before I saw slight creasing. MAC Apricot Blend #3 (LE) is yellower. NYX Orange (P, $4.50) is darker. Dior Pareo (P, $29.00) is brighter, darker. Inglot #407 (P, $6.00) is more shimmery, darker. See comparison swatches / view dupes.

Tisse Vendome #4 is described as a “grey brown.” It’s a medium-dark, subdued brown with subtle, warm yellow undertones and a satiny finish. It had fantastic color payoff, and it was really blendable, silky, and smooth when working with it on the skin. This shade didn’t start to crease until after nine and a half hours of wear. Urban Decay Vengeance (LE, $18.00) is less shimmery. YSL Saharienne #3 (P) is slightly cooler-toned. theBalm #8 (P, $6.50) is less shimmery. Wet ‘n’ Wild Naked Truth #3 (P, $2.29) is less shimmery, warmer. bareMinerals Toasted Espresso (LE, $14.00) is more shimmery. Makeup Geek Bada-Bing (P, $5.99) is darker, warmer. See comparison swatches / view dupes.

The Glossover

P
palette

Tisse Vendome (204)

A

Product

9.5/10

Pigmentation

9.5/10

Texture

10/10

Longevity

9.5/10

Application

5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Login or Register to be able to add this to your Vanity or Wishlist! Plus rate and review!
P
product

Tisse Vendome #1

A

Product

9.5/10

Pigmentation

9.5/10

Texture

10/10

Longevity

9.5/10

Application

5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
P
product

Tisse Vendome #2

A-

Product

9/10

Pigmentation

8.5/10

Texture

10/10

Longevity

9/10

Application

5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
Click to Reveal More Glossovers!

See more photos & swatches!

Chanel Tisse Vendome (204) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad
Chanel Tisse Vendome (204) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad

Chanel Tisse Vendome (204) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad
Chanel Tisse Vendome (204) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad

Chanel Tisse Vendome (204) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad
Chanel Tisse Vendome (204) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad

Chanel Tisse Vendome (204) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad
Chanel Tisse Vendome (204) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad

Chanel Tisse Vendome #1 Eyeshadow
Chanel Tisse Vendome #1 Eyeshadow

Chanel Tisse Vendome #1 Eyeshadow
Chanel Tisse Vendome #1 Eyeshadow

Chanel Tisse Vendome #2  Eyeshadow
Chanel Tisse Vendome #2 Eyeshadow

Chanel Tisse Vendome #2 Eyeshadow
Chanel Tisse Vendome #2 Eyeshadow

Chanel Tisse Vendome #3 Eyeshadow
Chanel Tisse Vendome #3 Eyeshadow

Chanel Tisse Vendome #3 Eyeshadow
Chanel Tisse Vendome #3 Eyeshadow

Chanel Tisse Vendome #4 Eyeshadow
Chanel Tisse Vendome #4 Eyeshadow

Chanel Tisse Vendome #4 Eyeshadow
Chanel Tisse Vendome #4 Eyeshadow

Chanel Tisse Vendome (204) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad
Chanel Tisse Vendome (204) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad (Marc Jacobs Intro(vert) eyeliner)

Chanel Tisse Vendome (204) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad
Chanel Tisse Vendome (204) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad

The Dupe List: Tisse Vendome #1

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Tisse Vendome #2

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Tisse Vendome #3

See More Dupes
Click to Reveal More Dupes!

Discussion and debate are highly encouraged, and we expect community members to participate respectfully. When asking a question, please check the FAQ section (above) for information about purchasing, price, dupes, and the like. If you have general feedback or need technical support, please contact us.

Comments that include advertisements, self-promotion, insults, etc. may be in violation of our comment policy and subject to deletion. Please see our comment policy for more information.

Leave a Reply

Share your latest blog post when you comment by Registering or Logging In!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Notify me of new posts by E-Mail.

38 thoughts on “Chanel Tisse Vendome (204) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad Review, Photos, Swatches

  1. The colors are seriously beautiful! I love how you have paired the green liner with the apricot shade in the crease makes little green in your eyes stand out! I don’t think I am going to be investing in eye shadows for some time though..
    Divya Recently Posted: Shopping at Duty Free

  2. Emma M

    All of these new Ombres pallets looks lovely! I can’t even decide which one I want first! This plus the Dentelle Precieuse – Chanel is def on a streak! They are on fire!

  3. The peach colour stands out at you just looking at it in the pan, but as you alluded to, it doesn’t seem to completely translate that way on the eyes which is kind of a let down.
    Kimmy Recently Posted: A Skincare Trio: Dr Dennis Gross Clinical Concentrate Boosters

  4. I WANT all of these quads!!! I have my eye particularly on Tisse riviera and Tisse Venetien though!

  5. I am ambivalent about this one. It doesn’t scream special so I wouldn’t pony up to this snack bracket for these particular shades.

  6. Of the new Chanel quads released, this is my favorite — I absolutely love the orange shade, although on me, it’s much more peachy-pink than orange!
    Carolyn Recently Posted: Favorite Summer Eyeliners & Eyeshadows | MAC, Urban Decay, Marc Jacobs, Chanel, & Dior

  7. #3 is a gorgeous shadow!

  8. Chynna

    Thank you! This is the one I ordered and I’m really looking forward to playing with it. I love the look you did here and will try this one out.

  9. I like these colors, and also the look you did.

  10. Love the neutral looks with pop-of-color lower lash liners that you’re doing with these Chanel quads. Just lovely
    Allison Recently Posted: Tarte Picture Perfect Lash Curler

  11. I could see this quad disappearing on my eye… too subtle for me. The shimmer is lovely though.
    Izzie Recently Posted: Review: Kat Von D Studded Kiss Lipstick

  12. What a great quad! I’ve always been a little hesitant to purchase CHANEL quads mainly because of quality, but this has the right mix!
    Stephanie | theFantasia Recently Posted: 18 Best Free WordPress Plugins Every Blogger Needs.

  13. The apricot shade is beautiful, I love the look you created with this quad. Looks like Chanel has a winner with this formula! Baked shadows can be so hit or miss.
    Jenn Recently Posted: Dior 5 Colours Eyeshadow Palette in Trafalgar (876)

  14. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Anne Anne

    I’m wearing Vendôme right now! It’s quite nice, actually.

  15. This is really pretty. I’m not sure it’s worth the price pretty for me, but it’s really pretty.
    Bronwyn Recently Posted: Classic Smokey Eye Tutorial

  16. *squeal* :-D The teal liner is back! <3

    I really like the 'mushroom' shade in this palette (#4 I think – the darkest one). The peach is pretty, but I have kind of a weird thing for mushroom eyeshadows. I own UD Mushroom, and the Barry M dazzle dust I was drawn to in Boots turned out to be called Mushroom too!
    Sylirael Recently Posted: The Rogue at the Social – Marc Jacobs Lovemarc Lip Gel in Have We Met?

  17. Gorgeous color combinations! Could be one of Chanel’s new go-to palettes for people who don’t already own 5 billion of these types of colors :-)

  18. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Helene Helene

    I like all the quads you’ve reviewd, but so far I don’t feel the must have with any of them. This might of course be because I still haven’t tried or swatched the new formula. I so didn’t like the old.
    I did see one or two I liked a bit better, and I’m looking forward to the review of those. I can’t remember what they are called, though.

  19. I love the colors and I envy those who can pull ‘em off!
    Erin Recently Posted: Nordstrom Anniversary Sale