Sunday, July 20th, 2014

Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle (214) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad
Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle (214) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad

Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle (214) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad ($61.00 for 0.07 oz.) is a mix of beige and brown that runs warm-toned. The colors work well together, though I felt like this palette was less versatile compared to others as it seemed to offer less contrast when used as the medium brown and peach were very similar applied. They work, but the look ends up being subtle gradient of light peach to brown, which may or may not be what you’re looking for. The entire quad, though visually they don’t seem particularly small. Baked formulations often weigh less than more traditional powder formulas do, but it’s hard to say if it contains as many uses as the regular quads.

Tisse Mademoiselle #1 is described as an “intense beige.” It’s a medium, subdued brown with subtle warm, yellow undertones and a satin finish. It had excellent color payoff, and the texture was soft and smooth. The color wore well for nine hours before fading. Milani Bella Cappuccino (03) (P, $3.99) is lighter. Sleek MakeUP Entwined (P, $9.99) is cooler-toned. MAC Butterfudge (P, $15.00) is warmer. MAC A Medley of Mauves #4 (P, $21.00) is similar. Makeup Geek Hipster (P, $5.99) is a touch darker. Too Faced Hazelnut (P, $16.00) is more shimmery, warmer. MAC Brownluxe #2 (P) is lighter. MAC Soba (P, $15.00) is a touch lighter. Dior Golden Savannah #1 (LE) is similar. See comparison swatches / view dupes.

Tisse Mademoiselle #2 is described as a “satin gold.” It’s a muted, yellowed beige with a pearly shimmer. It may be hard to see in the swatch, as this color is close to my skin tone, but it had good pigmentation. The texture was silky and finely-milled, so it was blendable and easy to apply on the lid. It wore well for nine hours before I saw slight creasing. YSL Avant Garde #2 (P) is more shimmery. YSL Saharienne #1 (P) is warmer. Clarins The Essentials #1 (LE) is darker. Kat Von D Countess (LE) is less shimmery. Urban Decay Broken (LE, $18.00) is lighter. Dior Peacock (434) Eyeshadow #2 (LE) is yellower. MAC Ricepaper (P, $15.00) is brighter. MAC Femme-Fi (LE, $15.00) is lighter. See comparison swatches / view dupes.

Tisse Mademoiselle #3 is described as a “luminous beige.” It’s a light-medium, golden peach with warm undertones and a soft, frosted finish. It had good color payoff, while the texture felt soft, silky, and not at all powdery. The color stayed on well for nine and a half hours before fading. Clarins The Essentials #3 (LE) is similar. LORAC Light Bronze (P) is darker. Tom Ford Beauty Escapade (LE, $40.00) is a cream product, brighter. bareMinerals Tres Chic (LE) is less shimmery, darker. See comparison swatches / view dupes.

Tisse Mademoiselle #4 is described as a “khaki brown.” It’s a dark brown with warm, reddish undertones and a pearly sheen. It had fantastic pigmentation, and it applied beautifully with really smooth, even color coverage. This shade lasted for nine and a half hours before I saw very slight creasing. Kat Von D Disintegration (P) is darker. MAC Well Put Together (LE, $15.00) is darker, less shimmery. Kat Von D Cry Later (LE) is warmer. Dior Bonne Etoile (384) #3 (LE) is yellower. Disney by Sephora Abu (LE) is darker, warmer. See comparison swatches / view dupes.

The Glossover

P
palette

Tisse Mademoiselle (214)

A

Product

9.5/10

Pigmentation

9.5/10

Texture

10/10

Longevity

10/10

Application

5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Login or Register to be able to add this to your Vanity or Wishlist! Plus rate and review!
P
product

Tisse Mademoiselle #1

A

Product

9.5/10

Pigmentation

10/10

Texture

9.5/10

Longevity

9.5/10

Application

5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
P
product

Tisse Mademoiselle #2

A

Product

9.5/10

Pigmentation

9/10

Texture

10/10

Longevity

9.5/10

Application

5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
Click to Reveal More Glossovers!

See more photos & swatches!

Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle (214) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad
Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle (214) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad

Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle (214) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad
Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle (214) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad

Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle (214) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad
Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle (214) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad

Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle (214) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad
Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle (214) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad

Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle #1 Eyeshadow
Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle #1 Eyeshadow

Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle #1 Eyeshadow
Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle #1 Eyeshadow

Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle #2  Eyeshadow
Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle #2 Eyeshadow

Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle #2 Eyeshadow
Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle #2 Eyeshadow

Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle #3 Eyeshadow
Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle #3 Eyeshadow

Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle #3 Eyeshadow
Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle #3 Eyeshadow

Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle #4 Eyeshadow
Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle #4 Eyeshadow

Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle #4 Eyeshadow
Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle #4 Eyeshadow

Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle (214) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad
Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle (214) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad (Marc Jacobs Brown(out) eyeliner)

Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle (214) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad
Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle (214) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad

The Dupe List: Tisse Mademoiselle #1

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Tisse Mademoiselle #2

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Tisse Mademoiselle #3

See More Dupes
Click to Reveal More Dupes!

Discussion and debate are highly encouraged, and we expect community members to participate respectfully. When asking a question, please check the FAQ section (above) for information about purchasing, price, dupes, and the like. If you have general feedback or need technical support, please contact us.

Comments that include advertisements, self-promotion, insults, etc. may be in violation of our comment policy and subject to deletion. Please see our comment policy for more information.

Leave a Reply

Share your latest blog post when you comment by Registering or Logging In!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Notify me of new posts by E-Mail.

40 thoughts on “Chanel Tisse Mademoiselle (214) Les 4 Ombres Eyeshadow Quad Review, Photos, Swatches

  1. Grabby hands are starting to twitch again but I think I’ve got dupes of the shades I like best (though I knew from your first photos giving us a look at these, that I’d love this one). I find it really interesting that The Clarins The Essentials palette turns up SO OFTEN on dupe lists (perhaps because it’s always the neutral shades for which I’m searching for dupes) So far as I know, that Clarins palette wasn’t available where I live or, if it was, it sold out so darned fast that I didn’t get a chance to buy it. I often see shadows from the Balms Away palette also in the list of dupes….anyone who has either of those and who loves neutral shadows is very lucky indeed!

  2. Natalie

    LOVE LOVE the look you created! I have all these colors already, so I am definitely recreating this! Is that eyeliner on your lower lashline or just eyeshadow?

  3. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of rossella rossella

    nothing special, in my opinion…

  4. Indeed, they run far too much together for my taste.

  5. This is just perfect.

  6. Stacey

    I am happy you review them but I just don’t get why chanel, would send you the four colors sets that are so similar…..there is a blue set, green set, purple set and the smoky set too.
    These four sets were like having full urban decay naked palette set.

    • I have more than just what I’ve reviewed so far… these just happened to be the ones I was ready to review :)

      • Stacey

        Ok. I have the purple and green set. I think the purple set looks good on the pan, but does not have a good pay off. Even my drug store japanese brand is better.
        The green set is unique.
        Look forward to see what is in store. I have not chanel shadows in a long time.

  7. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Maria Maria

    Hi Christine, It is a very subtle look great for every day or the office. Very pretty. I’m glad so far the New Chanel quads are getting good reviews. Is it true that Nude shadows are going to be the thing for this fall?

  8. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Anne Anne

    It’s sooooo soft and pretty. The color are similar, yes (and I get why this might be a dealbreaker for some), but sooooo pretty.

  9. This is a pretty quad!
    Rikki Recently Posted: Illamasqua Velvet Blusher – Sleek

  10. It’s no wonder that I like Tisse Mademoiselle then, as Ricepaper and Soba are some of my favorite MAC shadows! I am really enjoying the texture and wear of the Tisse palettes!
    Carolyn Recently Posted: Marc Jacobs Highliner Gel Crayon in Ro(Cocoa) and Brown(Out) Review: A Lifesaver for Oily Skin!

  11. I think we may a side-by-side comparison of the 3 you’ve reviewed lately Christine, they all look the same!!! I had to go back and check their names because I thought I was going nuts!

  12. Profile wp-user-avatar wp-user-avatar-60 alignnone photo of Helene Helene

    Very nice, pretty, subtle look you created.
    I think on me these would turn out to be a nudeish muddle.
    I’m looking forward to more Chanel reviews, they might surprise me with a killer quad :)
    I feel as if I’ve seen so many of these quads so many times, and actually owned some very similar. I threw all my Chanel quads out some years ago as I felt they were stiff, powdery and badly pigmented. They were old, so an old formulation. I’m really glad they have a much better formulation now.

  13. LOVE It!! Dammit I was hoping I wouldn’t lol. 2 and 3 looked so similar in the pan but they look different enough on. I can recreate this look with colours that I already have thankfully but that lasting power is impressive! !
    Dee D Recently Posted: An orchid themed look & tutorial

  14. Lol, “intense beige” doesn’t make much sense, does it?
    Helena Recently Posted: Makeup Look: I’m Not Really an Egyptian

  15. Once again to warm for me but a great basic quad!
    Erin Recently Posted: Nordstrom Anniversary Sale

  16. Shelley

    When I first caught wind of these new quads I was so excited but after seeing them in person and seeing swatches/reviews from others I just find myself completely underwhelmed by them. Such a shame because I was really hoping to add some variety to my collection (which is heavy on Bobbi Brown and Dior). I hope that Tom Ford’s upcoming Fall 2014 release isn’t another disappointment as well. After TF there is nothing else for me to stalk.lol

  17. This palette is pretty to look at, but perhaps less exciting than some of the others ;-) I was wondering, actually, if the reason we’ve gotten this so soon (compared to the usual NZ delay) is that the baked formula is the one we get all the time? I think it’s Chanel’s eyeshadow formula for the Asia/Pacific region, as I’ve only ever seen the domes here, never the squared pressed quads.
    Sylirael Recently Posted: The Rogue at the Social – Marc Jacobs Lovemarc Lip Gel in Have We Met?

  18. I got this in the mail and used it today…very dissapointed in the pigmentation…just doesn’t show up on me and i am not much for the no makeup makeup look…why bother to spend the time putting on makeup to have it look like you aren’t wearing any…LOL