Saturday, October 5th, 2013

Chanel Farouche (122) Rouge Allure Lipstick
Chanel Farouche (122) Rouge Allure Lipstick

Chanel Farouche (122) Rouge Allure Lipstick ($34.00 for 0.12 oz.) is described as a “shimmering chocolate brown.” It’s a medium-dark, plummy brown with warm undertones and a satin finish. It had mostly opaque color coverage, and it lasted for five hours and was slightly hydrating. It didn’t seem quite as creamy as other Rouge Allures. Chanel Scenario (P, $34.00) and Chanel Grace (P, $34.00) are lighter. MAC Caliente (LE, $15.00) is more shimmery. MAC So Very Good (P, $18.00) is purpler. MAC Legendary (LE, $16.00) is darker. MAC Sheer Plum (P, $15.00) is glossier. Chanel Imperial (DC, $32.00) is a touch lighter. Burberry Redwood (304) (P, $30.00) is rosier. See comparison swatches.

Indecise (125) Rouge Allure Lipstick ($34.00 for 0.12 oz.) is described as a “shimmering pink beige.” It’s a warm, light-medium rosy peach with a soft, frosted finish. It wore well for four hours, and I actually found it a little drying. The color coverage was semi-opaque. Urban Decay Liar (P, $22.00) is darker, less frosted. Chanel Interlude (P, $34.00) is less frosty. Tom Ford Beauty Frolic (P, $48.00) is similar. MAC Supreme Style (LE, $16.00) is lighter. MAC Razzledazzler (LE, $15.00) is less frosted, peachier. Chanel Liberte (P, $34.00) is glossier. See comparison swatches.

Radieuse (217) Rouge Allure Lipstick ($34.00 for 0.12 oz.) is described as a “blue pink.” It’s a light-medium, subtly cool-toned pink with a satin finish. This shade had semi-opaque color coverage, and the color wore well for four hours and was neither drying nor hydrating. Urban Decay Obsessed (P, $22.00) is brighter, darker. Revlon Cupcake (P, $7.49) is cooler-toned, sheerer. MAC Divine Choice (P, $22.00)is darker. MAC Dreaminess (P, $22.00) is a touch lighter. MAC Vivid Imagination (LE, $15.00) is a bit darker. MAC Please Me (P, $15.00) is darker, less blue-based. MAC Angel (P, $15.00) is similar. Guerlain Rose Piquant (LE, $49.50) is sheerer.Dior Candide (P, $31.00) is also sheerer. Bobbi Brown Orchid Pink (LE, $23.00) is lighter. See comparison swatches.

The Glossover

P
product

Farouche (122)

A-

Product

9/10

Pigmentation

9.5/10

Texture

8.5/10

Longevity

9/10

Application

4.5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
Login or Register to be able to add this to your Vanity or Wishlist! Plus rate and review!
P
product

Indecise (125)

B

Product

7.5/10

Pigmentation

8.5/10

Texture

8.5/10

Longevity

8.5/10

Application

4.5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
LE
product

Radieuse (217)

B+

Product

8.5/10

Pigmentation

9/10

Texture

9/10

Longevity

8.5/10

Application

4.5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes

See more photos & swatches!

Chanel Farouche (122) Rouge Allure Lipstick
Chanel Farouche (122) Rouge Allure Lipstick

Chanel Farouche (122) Rouge Allure Lipstick
Chanel Farouche (122) Rouge Allure Lipstick

Chanel Farouche (122) Rouge Allure Lipstick
Chanel Farouche (122) Rouge Allure Lipstick

Chanel Farouche (122) Rouge Allure Lipstick
Chanel Farouche (122) Rouge Allure Lipstick

Chanel Farouche (122) Rouge Allure Lipstick
Chanel Farouche (122) Rouge Allure Lipstick

Chanel Farouche (122) Rouge Allure Lipstick
Chanel Farouche (122) Rouge Allure Lipstick

Chanel Indecise (125) Rouge Allure Lipstick
Chanel Indecise (125) Rouge Allure Lipstick

Chanel Indecise (125) Rouge Allure Lipstick
Chanel Indecise (125) Rouge Allure Lipstick

Chanel Indecise (125) Rouge Allure Lipstick
Chanel Indecise (125) Rouge Allure Lipstick

Chanel Indecise (125) Rouge Allure Lipstick
Chanel Indecise (125) Rouge Allure Lipstick

Chanel Indecise (125) Rouge Allure Lipstick
Chanel Indecise (125) Rouge Allure Lipstick

Chanel Indecise (125) Rouge Allure Lipstick
Chanel Indecise (125) Rouge Allure Lipstick

Chanel Radieuse (217) Rouge Allure Lipstick
Chanel Radieuse (217) Rouge Allure Lipstick

Chanel Radieuse (217) Rouge Allure Lipstick
Chanel Radieuse (217) Rouge Allure Lipstick

Chanel Radieuse (217) Rouge Allure Lipstick
Chanel Radieuse (217) Rouge Allure Lipstick

Chanel Radieuse (217) Rouge Allure Lipstick
Chanel Radieuse (217) Rouge Allure Lipstick

Chanel Radieuse (217) Rouge Allure Lipstick
Chanel Radieuse (217) Rouge Allure Lipstick

Chanel Radieuse (217) Rouge Allure Lipstick
Chanel Radieuse (217) Rouge Allure Lipstick

The Dupe List: Farouche (122)

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Indecise (125)

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Radieuse (217)

See More Dupes

Discussion and debate are highly encouraged, and we expect community members to participate respectfully. When asking a question, please check the FAQ section (above) for information about purchasing, price, dupes, and the like. If you have general feedback or need technical support, please contact us.

Comments that include advertisements, self-promotion, insults, etc. may be in violation of our comment policy and subject to deletion. Please see our comment policy for more information.

43 thoughts on “Chanel Farouche, Indecise, Radieuse Rouge Allure Lipsticks Reviews, Photos, Swatches

  1. None of these shades are really “me” but I think the first and second look lovely on you! The third is fun, though I can’t help be reminded of 80s babys

  2. Farouche, you will be mine. :D

  3. Catherine

    Rouge Allure is my favourite lipstick formula of all time. I will check out Indecise next time I’m out and about. :)

  4. The chocloate brown shade is divine.. love it to the core.. the beige one also makes a MLBB shade.. :) :)

  5. I’m personally not in love with this formula, it’s just okay in my book, and these shades are not filling me with inspiration either.

  6. I am not crazy about Radieuse but the two other shades are just gorgeous!

  7. Avatar of Fro Fro

    I love that the description now tells us which products are permanent and which were LE. I’ve so many times found something I hoped to be a better choice, only to have it be LE. So thank you!

  8. M

    Which blush are you wearing in the pictures, Christine? Looks so pretty!

  9. Liz

    Farouche and Indecise both look really nice on you. I could see Farouche really working on me too. Indecise might be too light on me. I’m not a fan of Radiuse on you.

  10. Amy

    Delicious colors. Thanks for the photos too–they help.

  11. amanda

    ThE Pink Seems Lovely Everyday shade

  12. Bella

    How 90′s are these lipsticks? Pure deja vu!

  13. I like Radieuse! I have never tried this formula, though. What is the scent/taste like?

  14. kristina

    If you had a sweep of a matte rust eyeshadow with either look, these lipstick shades could bring the 90s back in a minute. Brenda Walsh, Kelly Taylor and myself wore these looks at any given moment. I like this comeback though, it looks great on you.

  15. I think all 3 shades look good on you! Only the first two would work for me.

  16. Vanessa

    Indecise is a great color on you! MLBB shade.

  17. Karen

    I love your earrings! Can you please do a post and where you got them from? Thanks!

  18. Quinctia

    I love how Indecise looks on you, but it’s not beigey enough to look that way on my pigmented lips.

  19. Lisa J

    Radieuse is drawing my eye, surprisingly! It is such a pretty shade of barbie pink, which is a color I typically don’t like at all. This one seems to be in a much more wearable tone that I may be able to pull it off, without it looking too over the top. I’ll have to check it out next time I’m at a counter. Thanks, Christine! <333

  20. Jen

    Is indecise anything like mac’s rambling rose lipstick?