Friday, February 28th, 2014

Bobbi Brown Bare Peach High Shimmer Lipgloss
Bobbi Brown Bare Peach High Shimmer Lipgloss

For spring, Bobbi Brown’s Nectar & Nude Collection features three new and limited edition shades of lipgloss; one from the High Shimmer range and two from the original range.

Bobbi Brown Bare Peach High Shimmer Lipgloss ($25.00 for 0.24 oz.) is described as a “golden nectar.” It’s a sheer, tangerine-tinted base with gold and copper sparkle and shimmer. It adds warmth to the lips but really the shimmer and sparkle are the most visible aspects of it. It was easy to apply, comfortable to wear, and lasted for three hours. Though I’m a huge fan of this formula, I’ve been disappointed to see a lot of overlap/similar shades being released lately. They may look different in the tube, but applied, they’re nearly the same. Bobbi Brown Pure Gold (LE, $24.00) is slightly warmer when applied. Illamasqua Culminate (LE, $24.00) is darker. Dior Etincelante (432) (P, $29.50) is more shimmery. Guerlain Gold Tchlack (P, $30.00) is similar. Dior Lame Gold (LE, $28.00) is also similar. Chanel Attirance (LE, $32.00) is less golden. Bobbi Brown Canary (P, $24.00) has more shimmer. See comparison swatches.

Bobbi Brown Nectar Lipgloss ($25.00 for 0.24 oz.) is described as a “bright nectar.” It’s a light-medium, warm-toned pink with a creamy, glossy finish. It had semi-opaque color coverage, and it applied okay but wasn’t as even as I’d like. It lasted for three hours on me. Urban Decay Flushed (P, $19.00) is darker, less glossy. Urban Decay Liar (P, $20.00) is lighter. Chanel Murmure (179) (P, $29.50) is very similar. Maybelline Caramel Infused (065) (P, $8.99) is also very similar. MAC Warm Embrace (P, $15.00) is lighter. Chanel Nakkar (P, $29.50) is darker. See comparison swatches.

Bobbi Brown Nude Pink Lipgloss ($25.00 for 0.24 oz.) is described as a “soft pink beige.” It’s a muted, peachy-beige with super fine shimmer. Applied, it’s semi-sheer, and it ended up looking a lot pinker (because the natural lip color will influence the shade), so the peachy coloring of the gloss warmed up my natural lip color. The gloss lasted for three hours on me and was lightly hydrating. Urban Decay Nooner (P, $20.00) is lighter, less shimmery. Urban Decay Liar (P, $20.00) is similar. bareMinerals Heartbreaker (LE, $18.00) is more shimmery. MAC Richer, Lusher (LE, $20.00) is similar. See comparison swatches.

The Glossover

LE
product

Bare Peach

B

Product

8.5/10

Pigmentation

8.5/10

Texture

9/10

Longevity

7.5/10

Application

5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
Login or Register to be able to add this to your Vanity or Wishlist! Plus rate and review!
LE
product

Nectar

B

Product

8.5/10

Pigmentation

9/10

Texture

9/10

Longevity

7.5/10

Application

4.5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes
LE
product

Nude Peach

B+

Product

8.5/10

Pigmentation

9.5/10

Texture

9/10

Longevity

7.5/10

Application

5/5

Results
Loading ... Loading ...
Dupes

See more photos & swatches!

Bobbi Brown Bare Peach High Shimmer Lipgloss
Bobbi Brown Bare Peach High Shimmer Lipgloss

Bobbi Brown Bare Peach High Shimmer Lipgloss
Bobbi Brown Bare Peach High Shimmer Lipgloss

Bobbi Brown Bare Peach High Shimmer Lipgloss
Bobbi Brown Bare Peach High Shimmer Lipgloss

Bobbi Brown Bare Peach High Shimmer Lipgloss
Bobbi Brown Bare Peach High Shimmer Lipgloss

Bobbi Brown Bare Peach High Shimmer Lipgloss
Bobbi Brown Bare Peach High Shimmer Lipgloss

Bobbi Brown Bare Peach High Shimmer Lipgloss
Bobbi Brown Bare Peach High Shimmer Lipgloss

Bobbi Brown Nectar Lipgloss
Bobbi Brown Nectar Lipgloss

Bobbi Brown Nectar Lipgloss
Bobbi Brown Nectar Lipgloss

Bobbi Brown Nectar Lipgloss
Bobbi Brown Nectar Lipgloss

Bobbi Brown Nectar Lipgloss
Bobbi Brown Nectar Lipgloss

Bobbi Brown Nectar Lipgloss
Bobbi Brown Nectar Lipgloss

Bobbi Brown Nectar Lipgloss
Bobbi Brown Nectar Lipgloss

Bobbi Brown Nude Pink Lipgloss
Bobbi Brown Nude Pink Lipgloss

Bobbi Brown Nude Pink Lipgloss
Bobbi Brown Nude Pink Lipgloss

Bobbi Brown Nude Pink Lipgloss
Bobbi Brown Nude Pink Lipgloss

Bobbi Brown Nude Pink Lipgloss
Bobbi Brown Nude Pink Lipgloss

Bobbi Brown Nude Pink Lipgloss
Bobbi Brown Nude Pink Lipgloss

Bobbi Brown Nude Pink Lipgloss
Bobbi Brown Nude Pink Lipgloss

The Makeup Look

On face: Guerlain Parure de Lumiere Foundation, Guerlain Les Voilettes Pressed Powder. On eyes: Sephora Snakeskin Dress Eyeliner.

The Dupe List: Bare Peach

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Nectar

See More Dupes

The Dupe List: Nude Peach

See More Dupes

Discussion and debate are highly encouraged, and we expect community members to participate respectfully. When asking a question, please check the FAQ section (above) for information about purchasing, price, dupes, and the like. If you have general feedback or need technical support, please contact us.

Comments that include advertisements, self-promotion, insults, etc. may be in violation of our comment policy and subject to deletion. Please see our comment policy for more information.

Leave a Reply

Share your latest blog post when you comment by Registering or Logging In!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Notify me of new posts by E-Mail.

35 thoughts on “Bobbi Brown Nectar & Nude Lipglosses Reviews, Photos, Swatches

  1. Bear Peach is nice! As you said, the new High Shimmer Gloss LE’s are looking more similar than not when applied!
    Vineetha Recently Posted: MAC Eyeshadow X15 Warm Neutral Palette Review, Swatches

  2. I think this High Shimmer lipgloss is stunning, even if they look alike.

  3. Are these more or less pigmented then the UD Naked ones? How do you feel they compare?
    Erin Recently Posted: Trendy Sweatshirts For Men!

  4. I like bare peach (obviously, the one with the sparkles, hehe!) :-) They all look pretty on you, but I can see how the collection seems a little…redundant, maybe…
    Sylirael Recently Posted: A Beautiful Fantasy – The Artwork of Rebecca Guay, and her Kickstarter!

  5. Avatar of Amy xamyx

    Maybe because I love a good, nude lip, I can totally see the differences between the three. At least there are only 3, and not like 12 that all look similar…

  6. Nectar and Nude Pink are really pretty!

  7. I’ve been looking for a nice solid pink/orangey gloss and nectar looks perfect. If I can I must have this!:)

  8. I’m also a huge fan of Bobbi Brown’s HIgh Shimmer Lipgloss, but like you said, this and the previous releases all look too similar.

  9. beck

    Her glosses are some of the very best on the market in my opinion, I have a few and I love them! Esp. the high shimmer varities!

  10. nectar is such a pretty shade, though still the pigmentation is too less for my taste :P
    Ritu Recently Posted: Dinner date makeup look with Maybelline

  11. Avatar of strangelighting A Name

    It’s a shame the High Shimmer lipglosses are so similar – I love the formula, but not the colour range. A dupe of something like Mac Nymphette in the High Shimmer Gloss formula would be an insta buy for me.

  12. The shimmer in Bare Peach is beautiful!

  13. I was really excited when I heard the theme ‘Nectar and Nude’ but the colors are so similar, its disappointing !
    Ankita Recently Posted: Fun Saturdays Vol.45 : 5 Random Things

  14. These look nice. Ive been looking for a subtle lipgloss will have to check them out.

  15. I’m really liking Bare Peach! And WOW looking at the dupes was the first time I’ve seen the new swatch gallery in action! It’s amazing, well done!!

  16. Morgane

    I bought the nectar lipgloss and I love it. Great color for spring and hopefully into summer as well. I love how creamy the formula is also, feels super moisturizing.

  17. jenni

    wow christine! is it just me or are you looking prettier and prettier everytime i see you? i really love all the swatches! they look great on you!